Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 46-64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Other and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Expressive, curious, sometimes playful, sometimes deep, thoughtful, a bit unconventional and always dependable. Healthy and fit, I believe in taking care of my body. I regularly visit this great gym, have a couple of yoga classes, like to bicycle, walk, and hike. I get excited about music in many genres and attend the occasional concert and festival. I also enjoy freeform dancing at Ecstatic Dance and OMCulture. Plan on trying to learn dance steps again soon.

I like people who laugh easily, can carry on conversation about a number of things and who are appreciative of how good most of us have it in this time and place in history and the world.

I’m an optimist who ultimately finds humor - and lessons - in most things including the hardships along the way. I recently had one: a severe car crash but it changed my life in interesting and positive ways. I'm amazed at my recovery.

I've always seen profundity in the mundane and awe in the mystery of life. And I like to explore what it means to live more spiritually conscious. I find that my passion for life has not dimmed with the years. I want to be intrigued emotionally, intellectually, and aesthetically.

I’m looking for an open-minded, inquisitive, independent companion to share life, outings, travel, adventures, and growth (personal and together.) I'm looking for a fun and deep connection on many levels.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Balancing living in the present, fully enjoying my current life...with planning and having fun anticipation for the years ahead. I'm excited about all my future possibilities while staying grounded in the present.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening well
being thoughtful
laughing easily
expressing myself
taking care of myself
enjoying myself in many situations
cooking a delicious and nutritious meal for a friend
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tall, lean, bald, easy smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Bob Dylan '62-'12, Casandra Wilson, Duke Ellington, Gotan Project, Handel, Led Zeppelin, Mozart, Neil Young (& Crazy Horse), Sarah Vaughan, Satie, St. Vincent, Sleater-Kinney, Talking Heads, Telemann, Vivaldi, White Stripes. Also: Brazilian, Blue Note jazz (+ a lot of other jazz), reggae, some funk, plus a whole lot of rock (mostly indie.)

Movies: Philomena, The King's Speech, The Skelton Twins, Stranger Than Fiction, Ruby Sparks, Amelie, Some Like It Hot, Your Sister's Sister, Mystic River, Groundhog Day.

Books by Adyashanti, Krishnamurti, Sam Harris, Thomas Friedman, Steven Pinker, David Brooks (just the recent ones I've read.) Also: the daily newspaper and various magazines.

Podcasts: Slate Cultural & Political Gabfests, Tara Brach (Buddhist teachings), To the Best of Our Knowledge, TED Radio Hour, Freakonomics, etc. I watch no television (but not a snob about this!)

At home: Vegetables prepared in a multitude of ways, fish, and, in moderation, modest amounts of well-sourced poultry and meat plus a nice variety of other healthy things. Out: quite flexible but partial to Thai, Tex-Mex, and seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Music
2. Exercise
3. Healthy and tasty food
4. Fun and interesting banter
5. Sensuous appreciation of life
6. Connecting with nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I believe that I've written plenty already :-) Please see the above sections: there is a lot in there that I do spend time thinking about.

But, regularly, I want to spend less time thinking as well (quieting my mind.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are willing to invest an hour or so walking with me at one of the beautiful parks around here. I find that this is the most comfortable way of meeting but pick a favorite coffeehouse if you'd like. It may be the start of something big or not - but at the very least, it will be an interesting connection. (Actually, a little emailing and a phone call, I find, are good steps to start.)

You can stay open to someone who has lots of possibilities ahead, comfortably situated in all ways - and at the same time, open to any number of paths.