Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StefanWPJ

36 M Colorado Springs, CO

My Details

Last Online
Jan 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to think I'm something of a... cool nerd. Am I allowed to categorize myself thusly? Is it an oxymoron? I don't think so. And I don't care. Sincerity has its place, sure, but too many people are too serious too much of the time. I'm here to balance out all that nonsense with ironic self-deprecation.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently striving (ever so valiantly?) for some practical and applicable education in the realm of veterinary medicine, specifically to become a Veterinary Technician. I moved to Colorado Springs a few years ago to pursue a relationship and I'm married to an ER nurse with two kids. Someday, they will move out and the basement/kitchen will be all mine!
I’m really good at
I'm told I'm a pretty good writer, but I'm much better at humility and not very good at taking compliments. I'm fantabulous at not taking things too seriously and stupenderific at facilitating levity. You only get the one life; I'd prefer to live it with a minimum of negativity/drama. Let's face it, most drama is best suited to the screen, be it small or silver. Life's for laughing, so get on that.

P.S. I make nerdy videos (machinima, using video games as a filming medium). I think I'm not too bad at making them. You can check some of them out at http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcledEsRuk5tvwK7tZc-zMw

If you're going to watch just one, make sure it's "One Night in Nar Shadaa!" Or maybe "One of Us." Ignore the rest, curse you!
The first things people usually notice about me
Crazy facial hair and a bigger-than-necessary beak. I've yet to get used to it, but I hear it grows on you... so to speak (Did you KNOW? Ears and noses continue to grow throughout life, so long as the cartilage therein has a constant blood supply. I suspect the same of male facial hair. My investigations into these matters persist.).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nothing too dry. I'm eclectic in all my tastes, actually. I like all different kinds of entertainment, be they musical, visual, or culinary. Anything from sci fi and fantasy to dramatic and documentary, country and blues to reggae and rock, chinese and tacos to sushi and subs. Gotta mix it up, variety being the spice of life.
The six things I could never do without
-My sense of humor
-My pets
-The adversity I've faced and overcome
-Movies
-My music
-My fedoras
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Having super powers. The world's a complicated place and I'd sure like to simple it up, some.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, idle, wondering if there's a better use of my time, yet not especially concerned about it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was in my early twenties before I realized I wasn't mentally handicapped. I'm still playing catch-up, but this form of adversity taught me humility, humor, and perspective. Retroactively, it's a relief to know I'm not relegated to a life of ditch-digging or worse.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
-"Hate" is a strong word, to you
-You don't take things, yourself especially, too seriously
-You're not easily offended