Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Stelvis10

32 M Ann Arbor, MI

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think I have a pretty fantastic sense of humor. At least I am always laughing at my own jokes, so what better judge is there than that, right? I love camping and other things of that nature. I guess I try to live my life striving for my personal goals, but allowing for the opportunity of new things and perspectives to surprise me. If they didn't, life would get pretty predictable pretty fast.
What I’m doing with my life
I am in grad school at Michigan and very much enjoying it and the classmates I have. A lot of them bring tremendous knowledge and experience that is vastly different than mine, so it challenges me to learn more. I work as a GSI in a couple classes and enjoy teaching.
I’m really good at
Being open to new ideas. Listening to other people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not sure. I don't generally have people I just met tell me what they noticed. Do other people have this happen? Seems like a rather strange social phenomenon.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: The Dark Knight, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, 12 Monkeys, The Hustler, A League of Their Own, Hot Fuzz

Books:
Fiction - 1984, A Brave New World, Cider House Rules, The Idiot, A Confederacy of Dunces

Non-fiction - The New Jim Crow (not enjoyable mind you, but extremely well researched and written, and will probably make you angry, but a remarkable book nonetheless), Pathologies of Power

Shows: The Wire, Arrested Development, Cheers (from when I was a kid), Dexter, Community

Music: The Arcade Fire, Metric, Radiohead, Muse, Air, Florence + the Machine, OutKast, Jack White in various musical incarnations, starting to explore Lupe Fiasco more
The six things I could never do without
I am tempted to say the Internet and a good book, but whenever I go camping for a while, I am typically perfectly content without the Internet. I guess I would say a book and a place to sleep (whether that is just a sleeping bag or in my apartment, it doesn't matter). A toothbrush would also be good.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do with the rest of my life. I think I have essentially figured out the main components, but the details of how to achieve them are still fluid and require thought.

Also, what's happening in the world, what I think of it, and how to get more involved once I finish grad school.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies. I love to go dancing (right now trying to learn tango, but also love other forms), but too often am pretty much wiped from a long week of studying. Movies are good, too. I never complain about being able to stay in and relax with a good book, as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I actually made a revealing statement to a few friends a couple days ago that was joked to be a good admission for this spot on OKC. So I guess I have to add it. Here goes (don't judge):

I saw Con Air. In the theater. Twice. On consecutive nights. The first two nights it was open. I'm not proud of this.

Also, I am willing to admit plenty of "private" things to friends and people I know if they ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you got this far and are considering it.