Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Steph783

30 F Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in the Shenandoah Valley near Harrisonburg, VA but moved to NOVA back in 2007. I would consider myself to be a unique combination of country and city. I still love the friendliness of people where I grew up but like the excitement of the DMV area. Prior to living in NOVA, I went to the University of Mary Washington where I got a degree in Psychology and then I attended grad school in NYC and received my Master's in Forensic Psychology. I would describe myself as a hard-working, affectionate, down-to-earth person with a good sense of humor and strong set of values. I am also a curious person who loves to gain random knowledge and figure things out. I love exploring the DMV area whether it be museums, comedy clubs, concerts, sporting events, or new restaurants. I'm past the bar scene, but still find it fun to go out dancing from time to time. I'm not a fitness freak but do try to go to the gym regularly and have been interested recently in trying out hiking.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a small federal agency that supervises offenders on probation and parole in DC
I’m really good at
Helping others, listening and giving advice, figuring out solutions to problems, random trivia especially music (although I haven't tried it before I would probably be great on one of those pub trivia teams that seem to be so popular in this area), dancing
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile. People have always told me that I have a cute, warm smile especially since I have dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Classic literature and also non-fiction (love reading about people's lives or anything that can increase my knowledge or self-awareness).

Movies: Mostly comedies because I love to laugh. Sometimes I might enjoy a drama or romantic comedy.

TV: Again, I love comedies, especially old school black comedies like Martin, In Living Color, Wayans Brothers or more recent ones like Everybody Hates Chris. Also like to watch re-runs of Everybody Loves Raymond and King of Queens. Love to watch stand-up comedy on Comedy Central and YouTube. And reality shows can be a bit of a guilty pleasure for me.

Music: Pretty much anything. Old and new school R&B, soul, and hip-hop, 80s, classic rock, jazz, oldies. I have a very large and eclectic music library.

Food: Mexican, Italian, American, and some Asian food.
The six things I could never do without
Family/friends, TV, computer, cell phone, car, and laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future...my hopes and dreams and how to make those things a reality. Also, friends and family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home and catching up on all the stuff on my DVR. But I am up for going out if there is something fun to do.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
*You are actually looking for a long-term relationship
*You are not obsessed with Facebook and texting and can actually carry on a conversation
*You have a great sense of humor