Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Berkeley, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 30
5' 4" (1.63m)
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Portuguese, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from southern California, moved to New England for college, moved to the Bay after college, guitar and ukulele dabbler, always looking for new adventures, to learn new things and be open to new ideas and perspectives.

I've spent a fair amount of time in Latin America in the last several years. I've got a soft spot for all things Brazilian after studying and working there at different times during college.

I like staying active. I usually end up going for runs in Berkeley or around Lake Merritt, Yoga to the People, an occasional pick up frisbee game, or hiking on the weekends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working at a pediatric autism therapy company through Kaiser, so I get to work directly with kids and their families all over the East Bay. It's really gratifying to see them improve in very tangible ways, and I get to use my Spanish quite a bit with clients which is fun.

I'm searching for the holy grail of taco trucks, so if you have the answer please do tell.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
thinking of really bad puns, guessing the ingredients in smoothies I try (it's a gift), getting creative in the kitchen, busting out foreign language skills in opportune situations, actually organizing that fun thing that you've been wanting to do for a while but haven't actually done yet, being genuine, listening to others, going with the flow, connecting with people from all walks of life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mountains Beyond Mountains, Blink, The Omnivore's Dilemma, The Shallows, The Sun Also Rises. I like to switch it up between non-fiction and fiction.

Movies: Forrest Gump, The Sandlot, Field of Dreams, Shawshank Redemption, The Motorcycle Diaries, Jerry Maguire, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Back to the Future

Shows: Girls, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, House of Cards,

Music: Dispatch, Train, Passion Pit, The Beatles, Simon and Garfunkel, Ratatat, Maná, Julieta Venegas, Justice, Two Door Cinema Club, LCD Soundsystem, Gipsy Kings, Buena Vista Social Club, Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., The Shins, Rilo Kiley, Daft Punk, The Weepies

I LOVE lots of types of foods: Mexican, Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Indian, Italian, Brazilian, and Peruvian are among my favorites.

Favorite podcasts at the moment include: The Moth, This American Life, Reply All, Start Up, and of course Serial.
Have any recommendations?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
delicious food
spontaneous dance parties
craft beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
new places to explore locally
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
grabbing drinks with friends, taking advantage of the fun and random events going on in the Bay Area, or just getting ready for a Saturday adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Even though I'm from the LA area, I secretly like the Bay Area better than SoCal.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to!