Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StephanieMar

24 F Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Mar 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I want my life to be more like xkcd.

I'm a science-loving, sarcastic, creative, smart, color-loving, gastronome, atheist, tv-addict, photography amateur, curvy, freckled, girl from Ohio who owns a one-eyed cat and loves Shakespeare, geocaching, musicals, roller derby, travel, and animals. My perfect Sunday is eating bacon white chocolate waffles while watching Adventure Time or TEDtalks.

I suppose I should say so here and now: I don't give a flying frak about Badgers or Packers football.

I'm currently in an open relationship, but I want to actually date someone--I don't buy into 'emotional exclusivity', I'm not into pre-defining a relationship before it starts. My boyfriend and I are not each other's primary partners; he is happily married to an awesome lady.
What I’m doing with my life
I have graduated from Beloit College with a BA in Psychology and a BA in Creative Writing. The Creative Writing degree was a neat liberal arts thing to do, but my heart and excitement lies in the field of Psychology and Science!

I have since worked at an aquarium and currently at an animal shelter. I have figured out that I want to work in aquariums and zoos for the rest of my life!

I love dressing in costume/makeup and anytime the occasion arises, I will do it! As a result, I own 4 corsets and love thrift shopping.
I’m really good at
Travelling to Europe on a budget
Photography
Talking Psychology/Science
Communicating
Cooking
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea. It's not common for people to blurt out what they first notice about me. 'OH MY GOD! You have HAIR!' or 'Holy Shit-that's a Calvin and Hobbes shirt!' are not quotes that I often hear about me (even though I totally own a Calvin and Hobbes shirt--Calvinball for life!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Batman the Animated Series Calvin and Hobbes The West Wing Wes Anderson Louis CK Adventure Time/Bravest Warriors Pixar The Booth at the End The Devil's Carnival/Repo the Genetic Opera River Monsters Radio Lab/This American Life Sushi Blade Runner Tim Minchin Nick Hornby books The Sound and the Fury Madison Local Brews (Ale Asylum in particular) Shakespeare Musicals (love Urinetown) Animorphs Firefly Sartre and Camus
Rome Carnivale The Wire Cloud Atlas House of Leaves
stuff Neil Gaiman does but mostly his short stories Vampires in the Lemon Grove The Hunger Games Fight Club Bunraku
American Psycho Quentin Tarentino and Robert Rodriguez
Waffles

Why is there no section for art preferences? Shame! Art Noveau, Renaissance, Japanese Woodcuts, MC Escher, Van Gogh!
The six things I could never do without
1. The Internet: a portal of information and communication that feeds my restless noggin.
2. Color: it's candy for the eyes!
3. Talking: not so much 'blahblahblah' as awesome conversations, jokes, etc.
4. Tasty things: I love to cook and I am a foodie.
5. Adventures!: of all kinds!
6. Amazing people in my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Usually goes like this:
'Wow, if I really dedicated the time and effort into it, I could (insert great accomplishment/skill/community service). ... Hey! Something on Reddit!'
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking for stuff to do with folks. Drinking beer, going to a thing, hanging out. I could be LARPing, going to a Roller Derby bout, seeing a play, whatevs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is probably the best place to publicly admit this:
I LARP. Yeah, I live action role play. I enjoy putting on an awesome costume, assuming a cool character, and improvisational acting/scheming for about 3 hrs a week.

You know what? Screw it. That's not even remotely private. I will tack on an additional private thing. I am into the kink scene. I won't go into further detail on that here. I will say that if you know for a fact that you are not into kink, we won't be a compatible match in a romantic/sexual sort of way.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
--You're okay hanging with a girl who played Dr. FranknFurter in a stage show of the Rocky Horror Picture Show.
---You want to slap the taste out of the mouths of people who think vaccines cause autism.
--You recognize that the whole 'go on a date with a stranger' is somewhat weird and contrived, are willing to awkwardly acknowledge that, then go back to drinking beer and trying to appear like a confident, competent adult.
--You have something more creative and awesome to say than 'Hi.' (seriously-if I get a message like this, I'll probably ignore it. Spend some effort. Maybe write a whole sentence?)