Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StephanyS

37 Pittsburgh, PA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Administration
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was a bartender for 12 years and made the switch to having a day job in 2011. I am currently an project administrator for a local construction

I enjoy flea markets and thrift store shopping. You'll never know what you'll find there. It's like an adventure each time you go.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am trying to live in and appreciate the present moment and enjoy life. I avoid drama like the plague. No need for that stuff.

I love to travel and have been to Italy and Ireland as well as many places across the US. I try to go somewhere new every year. I truly believe that life is all about maintaining peace and happiness and enjoying experiences. I want to experience and see as much of this world as I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I suppose people might notice that I am very animated and use a LOT of facial expressions. I can't help it...I'm a quirky chick. I tend to lack segue skills and say what is on my mind most of the time...my 'filter' is usually turned off and I joke around a lot. What's the point of life if you can't laugh everyday?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Tv: Dexter, The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, How I met your mother, True Blood, The Office, 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Shameless, Californication, Sons of Anarchy, Modern Family, The Big Bang Theory, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

Music: Muse, A Perfect Circle, Tool, Mumford & Sons (although the radio has played them so much now I change the station when they come on), Of Monsters and Men, Regina Spektor, Nirvana, Morrissey, The Smiths, Pink Floyd, The Bird and the bee, Classic Rock, 80's/90's Alternative, The Bravery, Luna, Wilco, Queens of the Stone Age, Flogging Molly, Radiohead, Polvo, Janes Addiction, Lily Allen, Cat Stevens, Chevelle, Gogol Bordello, Nine Inch Nails, Johnny Cash...and so many more.

I am embarrassed to admit this but I enjoy some Dubstep music. (Insert face palm here) It's really fun while jogging or driving. This is a recent development in my music likes/dislikes...I'm just as surprised as you;) To be clear,...this is only 1-2% of my music listening...I'm not on the fast track to glo-stick land or anything.

Food: I love trying new foods! My favorites are: Mexican, Indian, Thai, sushi/seafood and Italian. I will try almost any kind of food. I love ethnic food and am bored of typical American foods. I am really trying to stay away from fast food, but Taco Bell is my weakness.

I love coffee and different types of herbal and green teas. I try to eat healthy/organic but it can be difficult and expensive. I get made fun of at work for my container of wheatgrass powder I keep in the fridge that I mix and drink...but I have the least amount of sick days so...um...yeah.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family
2. My silly deaf 16 year old cat-whose full name is: Isobel Bunny Flying Squirrel Monkey Face Bigglesworth. Bunny for short. Ok, I only have 1 cat...not a 'crazy cat lady' here. Just 'crazy'.
3. Music
4. Humor
5. New experiences
6. The Internet...I love having any and all information at my fingertips. I love looking things up. Information sponge here. I am full of random useless facts. Did you know that the atlas moth (one of the world's largest moths) has no working mouth parts and lives off of fat reserves for its short 1-2 week life? Well now you do...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about the universe and philosophy.

I also spend a lot of time thinking of different jobs I would like to have. I always wanted to be my own boss and own my own business. Still searching and trying to discover what that business is. I sometimes want to be a yoga instructor, make/sell jewelry, own my own store or bar...etc etc...anything that is fun and doesn't feel like 'work'.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually relaxing at home watching a movie or playing Dvr catch up.

I'm looking for someone who can appreciate comphy cozy nights relaxing watching tv as well as going out to new places and restaurants and bars.

I have been wanting to go to the art galleries here more often and hope to find someone who would enjoy that. I like Phipps Conservatory too.
There are so many cool things to do in Pittsburgh that I feel I don't take advantage of often enough.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Send me a message if you: are kind, smart, witty/funny, enjoy traveling to new places, enjoy trying new restaurants, like art, love music and sometimes going to shows, art crawls, comedy shows, spontaneous road trips where you stop at random diners/local stores/museums, also must enjoy doing absolutely nothing sometimes other than relaxing and staying in/watching tv.

I sing and am also looking to join or start a band. Lindi Ortega/Jessica Lea Mayfield/Eilen Jewel style/alternative/Indie/southern blues style music. If you like to play that type of music and are interested in starting a band, send me a message. Music is what feelings sound like ;)

Please don't message me if you are more than 5 years younger than me...I know age is just a number and all that jazz...but it is my preference to date someone my age or older.Don't send me a message if: u type lik dis, your profile picture is a shirtless selfie in a bathroom that may or may not include you with duck face, you have no profile pic, I can't tell who you are amongst all your group photos, you're not looking for a possible long term relationship or your picture is of you holding a bloody deer you just shot.