Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StephenRS1969

45 M Tampa, FL

My Details

Last Online
Mar 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
As the Good Dr. Teeth said, "Golden Teeth an' Golden Tones, Welcome to Mah Presence!" ^_^

I’m a former Navy Medic & Air Force “brat”; now a Disabled American Veteran, who has been living in Tampa for nearly two-thirds of my life. You could call me a big ol’ bulldog of a guy, but despite having a thread-bare heart (just a little frayed around the edges) I’m a gentle person, easy to get along with and I can form a sentence with more than one-syllable words.

Due to my disability (legs and being legally blind) I’m not one for clubs, but that doesn’t mean I can’t keep up with life and living it. I love going to movies, sports games, theme parks and concerts and fan conventions. I also like walking on the beach, going to the zoo or even just puttering around the local mall.

Seriously, can a good guy find love? I’d like to think so! ^_^

I am Caring, Funny, and Devoted
What I’m doing with my life
I am not ashamed to admit, I work at a fast-food restaurant -- soon to be passing my 14th year with the franchise.

I'm looking to become a professional author. I have a couple of novels in the works, with one self-published book already out there. I do graphic design and digital coloring, but that's more of a side-hobby than anything else.
I’m really good at
Writing! I love writing stories! I do a lot of fan-fic as a hobby, but I do some short fiction and work on my current novel (which I hope to see published soon).

I do cook rather well. I'm no Gordon Ramsey, but I do make some good meals -- stir fry, steaks, simple meals. I do rather well with a cook book. ^_^

I'm always tinkering in Photoshop and Pagemaker. Designing stuff and doing digital coloring.

I also am a pretty good listener and sounding board, for when people need to vent, rant or just need someone to listen to them. I feel i'm a pretty good friend that way.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. I'm a big fella. ^_^ Grandma always said I filled a doorway. *laughs*

Seriously, I'd say it's my laugh and my smile people notice. When I'm having a good time, it's really easy to pick me out in a crowd. Just look for the big fellow with the hat who's smiling and laughing a lot.

Guess what? that's me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a reader. A life-long love affair with books has been one of the one great things I can say I've achieved in my lifetime.

I've read some great classics and such, even books like James Clavell's "Shogun", but I want to get ahold of "Memoirs of a Geisha" and "The Last Samurai". But I have read Shakespeare's works -- I LOVE his comedies! -- and a lot of the great epics of mythology.

I love fantasy and sci-fi books, plus a few vampire or werewolf tales thrown into the mix. Patricia Briggs, P. N. Elrod, Anne McCaffrey, Ben Weber, P. C. and Kristen Cast are some of my favorite authors. If I had to name just one book out of them all, I'd probably pick the first fantasy book I ever read: "The White Dragon" by Anne McCaffrey. One of my all time favs!

Movies? I like anything save for horror/slasher/terror flicks and basically anything that involves an unhappy ending (at least those that end in a really bad way). I'm a big sci-fi and fantasy fan as well, plus I always watch anything animated: from Disney to Japanese Anime (Studio Ghibl is the best!). You want to impress me? Tell me you like either "Kung-Fu Panda", "Howl's Moving Castle" or "Starchaser: The Legend of Orin"... I'll be your friend for life. ^_^

I've got a wide taste in music; usually anything that sounds good to me, save for most music that delivers negative messages or themes. I mostly stick to rock, rock n' roll, country, some pop, classics, old-time and the celtic variety. ZZ Top, George Thorogood, Toby Keith, Huey Lewis & The News and others of the like are some of my favorites. I'm a child of the 80's after all. ^_^

Food, well, that covers a wide spread! But my favorites are home-cooking, Italian, Mexican, Chinese and a few of the local favorites like Cubans, pizzeria pizza and such.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, love, quiet times, good food and someone to share it with (be it a friend, or someone more).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'd like to be doing 10 years from now... as far as my writing and life is concerned.

I also think about what sort of friends I'd like to meet. I've been sort of self-ostracized for the past three or four years. Time I got back into the swing of things, and met new faces.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching movies or Wrestling (yes i'm a long-time fan! I'm Old-School since the days of NWA, World Championship Wrestling and the like... I know a lot of people don't like it, but for me it's one of my guilty pleasures.).

Otherwise finding a good book with some music to listen to, if I'm not doing something with the family.

When I can, I sometimes go out to a movie or a local event -- concert or such. I love going to movies, but I don't often do, because I hate going alone. I go with the family, but that usually limits us to watching kid-friendly fare. ^^ Got to look out for my nieces! I've been to a few sporting events -- Lightning Hockey mostly -- but i'd love to see a bucs game or even go to a concert or such.

If you're up for that, I have to admit one thing: I cannot drive, so we'd either need a cab or your car. Being legally blind sort of put the kibosh on my driver's license. ^^;
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ah-ah-ah! You'll have to ask me to find that out!

Seriously, there's not much I'll say is really private about me. I'm a pretty open book, but if you really want to know, just ask me. ^_^
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-- If you're seriously looking for a long-term friendship or a relationship, then let's talk (If things go well, then I'd like to meet first and see where things go from there).
-- If you don't mind my being sight-impaired. It sort of limits my transportation options, but there's always a way around that.
-- You are SINGLE. If you are separated, "going through the process" or still with someone, I may not be the one for you. This is a hard rule with me.

If you're still with me after reading all of this, and would like to try an old-fashioned, yet forward thinking fellow who's putting it to you straight . . . well, what are you waiting for? ^_^