Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Stephenvadc

52 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Comments from women I have dated:
"Well, at least he's not a creep."
"Intermittently attentive and oblivious."
"If he ever needs a character witness, I would happily testify that Stephen is one colorful character."
"A witty conversationalist with an endearing heart."

Self-summary (Oh, that was the question)
I am (or, at least think of myself as) confident but not cocky, highly educated but not pretentious, accommodating but not passive, irreverent but not insulting, and highly analytical and inquisitive. And I have very high standards of ethics, integrity, and morality. I am looking for an intelligent, fun, somewhat unconventional woman who gets me for a long-term relationship. And she needs to be someone from whom I can learn, and someone with whom I can learn, as I find the best conversations are those in which I learn something, anything really. But I am not looking for frequent deep philosophical or political discussions. I crave witty banter.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Usually, slouched down on my old smelly couch, watching NASCAR and yelling at the tv, emptying my umpteenth can of beer of the day, then crunching the can against my forehead and tossing it over my shoulder, while energetically belching, scratching, and grinning in deep self-satisfaction about how cool my life is.
Other times, I read voraciously, including history, silly fiction, and serious fiction. I love my work, but I seldom work long hours. I have published a couple of dozen articles in economic and legal journals, but I much prefer writing humorous short stories. I currently am working on producing a play I wrote, a dark comedy, that will be performed at the 2015 Capital Fringe Festival. I spend a fair amount of time at the gym and on the bicycle trails. I also enjoy exploring the DC area, with all of its rich history, architecture, and natural beauty. And I do volunteer teaching of a class at a DC YWCA to high-school dropouts for their GED tests.
I have two very cool kids, Alex (23) and Sophie (20), who live in Colorado and Michigan. Sophie is my very best friend in the world and my Chief Dating Advisor, so be forewarned: she at some point will be judging your dating profile!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taxidermy
(not really, but it is such an outrageously politically incorrect hobby that I am thinking of taking it up.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes, my neatly trimmed beard, and my mischievous nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Pulp Fiction, Fargo, Idiocracy, Inglorious Bastards, Stranger than Fiction, Secondhand Lions, The Life Aquatic, Being There, The Last King of Scotland, Dr. Strangelove.
Books: history (mostly 20th century), David Lodge, Christopher Moore, Tim Dorsey, Hunter S. Thompson, George Bernard Shaw, Ernest Hemingway, Kurt Vonnegut.
Food: spicy
Music: most
Shows: none
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. whimsy
2. irony
3. satire
4. paradox
5. repartee
6. irreverence
7. my masterful command of sequential numerals all the way up to six. Oh, damn, I blew it!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
fashion accessories, my nails, moisturizing, and am I using the right conditioner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
bored.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to think women who told me my socks didn't match were colorblind, because my socks almost always match each other. Subsequently, I figured out that they were suggesting that my socks should match my outfit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a very silly person. I mean, uh, not that it would be silly to contact me. Quite the contrary, it might be a great decision. I mean that we will get along particularly well if you are a silly person.