Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SteveSmithJr

40 Tallahassee, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I really don't even know what to say on here anymore. I've been on here for years and I've yet to meet anyone. Heck, I can barely get folks to reply to a message. C'est la vie.

I guess this will be my last update to this profile. If you'd like to chat with me, just shoot me a message. I'll get an email notification and come check it out.

About me...

Let me get this out of the way first...
I'm a Constitutional Conservative. I don't do liberals/democrats.
If you're a part of the idiot left, I'm not your guy.

I'm mainly looking for someone laid back, fun, and interesting. Someone who has a sense of adventure and loves the outdoors (and the indoors as well!). Someone who has a decent sense of humor, isn't all uptight, and isn't afriad of love, having fun, or intellectual conversations. I'm an easy going, fun loving guy, and I try not to take things too seriously unless I really have to. I'm rather adventurous and I love to travel. I have a real passion for music and I love to cook. For me life is a great adventure, and I'm just looking for someone to share the journey with.

More to the point...
My son will be out of the house and off to college in 5 years or so. At that time I'd like to be in a position to travel the country and make a living as a photographer. Mostly motorsports and nature/landscape stuff. If this is something you would like to do too, huge plus! If this is something you'd like to do too AND you know something about creating and maintaining commercial websites... Well, lets just say you'd move yourself to the top of the list! Eventually I'd like to settle down in Eastern TN near my Smoky Mountains.

Things I Like:
Music, playing guitar, playing drums, concerts. National Parks, mountains, rivers, kayaking, white water rafting, camping, hiking, finding waterfalls, nature photography. Cooking, BBQing (I've done both pro for most of my life). Motorsports, sports car racing, IndyCar racing, motorsports photography. Theme parks, amusement parks, roller coasters, thrill rides, mini golf, go-karts, water parks. Travel, seeing new places, new experiences, travel photography. Thrill seeking, sky diving, bungee jumping, zip lining, hot air ballooning, dare devil. Computers, technology, photoshop, home theaters. Disc Golf, Ice Hockey, Shooting Pool, Darts...

Turn ons:
Intelligence.
Spunk!
Sense of adventure.
Sense of humor.
Long dark hair, light eyes, awesome smile, petite.

Turn offs:
Liberals/Democrats/Idiots.
Girls covered in tattoos/piercings/whatever. Gross!
Smokers, tokers, alcoholics.
Vegetarians.
Victims/Laziness.
Obesity.

A few other quirks of mine:
- I can't stand women who are covered with tattoos; it's a complete and total turn off for me. (Please note: One or two small hidden ones are no big deal.)
- I'm more attracted to brunettes than I am blondes; but overall it’s spunk and personality that makes the deal.
- Big blue eyes simply mesmerize me.
- I absolutely love really long hair!
- I cannot stand folks who write like this: "wHaT r u tAlkIng aBouT?" or "what ru ^2 2day?" It's not cool or creative; it's annoying.
- I'm not into older women. If you are more than 2 years older than I am, I'm not really interested. If you are more than 8 years younger than I am, that's just too young for me.
- For some strange reason high-heels do nothing for me, they just look so uncomfortable.
- I am who I have become, and I am perfectly myself. I am not going to change anything about me to suit someone else; I've tried it and it doesn't work. And by the same token, I don't expect anyone else to have to change anything about themselves to suit me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music:
I'm a music junkie! I listen to just about everything except Rap and Death Metal... Classic Rock, Hard Rock, Blues, Jazz, Funk, maybe even Classical sometimes. I love Improv and Jam Bands!
Some of my favorites include: Pink Floyd, Grateful Dead, Led Zeppelin, The Doors, The Allman Brothers Band, The Black Crowes, The Beatles, Dave Matthew's Band, Blues Traveler, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Bob Marley, Ben Harper, The Rolling Stones, Red Hot Chili Peppers... You get the idea! :D

Movies:
I love Sci-Fi/Fantasy, Physiological Thrillers or movies that make you think and/or keep you guessing, Disney/Pixar movies, Comedies, Adventure/Epics or anything with great car stunts! And yeah I have a soft spot for Romantic Comedies.

TV:
I don't really watch a lot of television, but there is one show I watch religiously... Survivor! If I'm going to watch a series I have to start from the very beginning, and if I like it, I'll watch every episode all the way to the end.

Books:
Fiction - Adventure, Thrillers: Treasure Island, Peter Pan, 20,000 Leagues, DaVinci Code, etc.
Non Fiction - Just about anything! Uncle John's Bathroom Readers are awesome! :D

Food:
For being a professional cook most of my life I'm a rather finicky, unadventurous eater. I am definitely omnivorous and I love a good steak and salad. I firmly believe pizza should be in it's own food group. I'm not real big on spicy foods and there isn't very much I'm eating raw! I do love BBQ, American, Mexican, Italian... I love bread, pasta, meat, and cheese... I love chocolate, and I make a damn good milkshake!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've made it this far and you still have a smile on your face! :D

I'm just looking for someone who: Isn't totally insane, can keep up with my insatiable curiosity about everything and my rather vivid imagination, enjoys being spoiled and likes to return the favor, likes the same music I do and doesn't mind snuggling up to daydream for a while... someone who likes home cooked Italian or BBQ every now and then.

Basically someone I can enjoy just being myself with. :)