Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SteveW_

30 M Fredericksburg, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:06am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Fresh out of the gate 30-something (only slightly in denial) ginger in a polyamorous/open married relationship with forest_kodama, meaning that we both have had significant others since being married. About two years into the process, and we've both had multiple relationships; it has worked surprisingly well. I am looking to meet women interested in both long-term grounded relationships and those of a casual nature; both are enjoyable and exciting prospects.

Have hopped from Kansas to Missouri and now Virginia; enjoying everything but the cost of living. I am a very sociable person but I do not get out as much as I would like; too many things need done. Very much into pushing my comfort zone as it's the only way we grow; I think it's important to not stagnate.

Commuter by day, fun-seeker by night. I bounce around hobbies very regularly depending on the season and who is available. As winter has ruined the outdoors, indoor rock climbing and the restaurant scene will start to dominate my time. I am a Hefeweizen drinker when not sticking to a Miller 64, and a whiskey sour man when it's a liquor night.
What I’m doing with my life
I LOVE indoor rock climbing now, wanting to go to Richmond or Manassas gyms every chance I get as Fredericksburg has little to offer. Working out 4-6 times a week, primarily cardio/aesthetics as well as climbing strength and endurance. Debating between looking for a new job or taking a career path in government engineering, not a lot of headway made in either direction.
I’m really good at
Learning new concepts/adapting to new things
Abandoning new hobbies after a couple weeks
Keeping seriousness to a minimum
Spending too much time at sushi restaurants
Religious/philosophical debate, although I try to avoid it
Not making it awkward
The first things people usually notice about me
My shaved head and facial hair; makes me appear a little stoic. After you say hello things change quickly; I treat almost every situation with levity, especially when others try to make them serious. Not many things are more satisfying than defusing a tense situation with a facetious joke.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just finished off all of Lovecraft, glad to have the numerous pop culture references but ready for some non-fiction knowledge expansion. Hopping from gemology to coppersmithing to deep-sea life is about the consistency of topics I go through from book to book. I am still reeling from the travesty of Wheel of Time; not sure how Robert Jordan could write so many books with so little substance; looking to trust everyone's recommendation of Game of Thrones, but skeptical. Loved Stephen King when I was much younger, his mid-career material still has appeal.

I thoroughly enjoy anime, but am terribly uneducated in what is good and bad; I learn the hard way more often than not. Studio Ghibli does a great job, favorites being Spirited Away and Graveyard of the Fireflies. Layer Cake, 13th Warrior, A.I., Hero, Heathers, Pan's Labyrinth, and The Dark Crystal are some of my favorite 'regular' movies; I have yet to meet a Tim Burton movie that I did not love.

I try very hard to stay hip with Alt Rock and some pop music now, but I am secretly stuck in the late 90's-early 2000's emo rock era; Taking Back Sunday is simply epic. Saves the Day, Alkaline Trio, Local H and their like make up my top notch favorites. That said, I still listen to everything from about 1975 on including country to a touch of metal, but I never have gotten into rap barring a couple Outkast songs. Latest interest has been JRock, notably Asian Kung-Fu Generation.

Diet has become a much more important part of my life, trying not to eat complete garbage now; fortunately forest_kodama cooks very well and Polycupcake likes to experiment with new dishes. Sushi is the fare of choice, closely followed by other Asian foods and Italian. If possible, I will find a way to put an egg on or in anything; Red Robin did a great job putting it on a burger, did not do hamburgers before discovering that.
The six things I could never do without
Open and honest communication
Technology - no back to basics for me
Free speech
Freedom of religion
HTPB and ammonium perchlorate
Eggs Benedict (bacon, no ham)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Self-improvement
The future of humanity
The legitimacy of tradition and social norms or the lack of
Whether or not I will be playing video games after 40
Model Rocketry and tech design
On a typical Friday night I am
Searching for an alternative to watching a movie I have already seen
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
To date, the only movie to drive me to tears is A.I. (Artificial Intelligence). Teddy is the most endearing anthropomorphized toy ever conceived...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You want to try out the indoor climbing gym at Manassas/Midlothian/Alexandria, or

You like to hit up sports bars and restaurants and enjoy conversation with new friends, or

If the idea of a friend with benefits is appealing to you (not necessarily as casual as most treat it, I still prefer a solid connection). I love and and am happily married to forest_kodama, but we both think there is more than just monogamy possible within the definition of a marriage. New girlfriends and boyfriends are not a subtraction from a couple's intimacy; they allow expansion of experiences, both emotional and physical. We have both had other partners, and look to continue this activity into the future together.