Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StilgarFremen

28 M Ballwin, MO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My personality tends to be a bit more laid back over all. I tend to take my time and think things through, which tends to make me an excellent problem solver. I am very much a right brain type of person with a lot of left brain tendencies, which can make for an interesting combination. I can be quite random at times and usually in a good way. While I may not be the best dancer in the world, I still enjoy it and it tends to be entertaining enough in its awkward way at times. I do enjoy swing dancing too, which I am at least half way decent at.

On a more proactive side, I like hiking a lot, and often go to parks just to walk and hike around. I also enjoy going biking, Forest Park has proven a good spot for this and a few other places. I like parks and museums a lot. Favorites are the botanical garden, art museum, sculpture park, and random open parks where I can just walk about and be goofy. I do enjoy camping and do so several times a year. Other activities I enjoy are fishing, rock climbing, repelling, and paintballing but have not had as much opportunity to do so in a while.

I have many interests, but my more low key ones are scifi, anime, fantasy, board games, card games, other games in general, and some video games. I find table top games overall to be more entertaining for some reason than video games, although I love the final fantasy series. I also like learning about space, computers, technology, science, philosophy and politics. I also like seeing random odd movies, which makes the Tivoli a favorite. Most movies in general can be fun other than pure gore movies. I also love learning about history and am a bit of a history buff. I am also currently into reading the Discworld series which is essentially a fanatsy comedy series. I really like learning about new things. So I watch a lot of news and educational channels. I also like visiting historic sites when I travel and museums.

I am also big on trying to travel and expierence new things. This has been in the form of various scifi and anime conventions. It can also be various day and weekend trips in and around Missouri and Illinois to places like Hannibal, Springfield, Branson or other places. I have also gone on much farther trips and seen 49 of the 50 states and visited 10 other countries. I find traveling to be quite educational about the world around me, plus its nice to expierence things outside of St Louis and even outside the country.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a contractor working as a configuration manager for a local company. In Laymans terms, I manage computer code, but don't write much of it any more. Also enjoying myself and seeking out new experiences.
I’m really good at
I am good at strategy games and problem solving.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most anything that is scifi, fantasy, comedy, action, or otherwise entertaining.

Shows: Babylon 5, Star Treks, Jeremiah, Star Gates, Farscape, Venture Brothers, metalocalypse, phineas and ferb, Falling Skies, Burn Notice, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, Defiance, and so so many more plus lots of anime too.

Books: I loved Frank Herbert's Dune series, plus some of his other books. Walter H Hunt's "Dark" series was pretty good. Terry Pratchett's DiscWolrd series I am reading off and on. I also loved his Good Omens book, which is how I got into his other books. Just read World War Z. Various other books that catch my attention, usually sci-fi, but also fantasy, some manga, history, and other things that eye.

Music: I am fine with most anything. I do particularly enjoy blues, jazz, swing, oldies, soft rock, and Weird Al Yankovic.

Food: Ribs, bacon, french toast, pasta, chicken, pot roast, potatoes, peas, rice, cinnamon rolls, and dinner rolls all come to mind. I will try most anything once. However I tend to not like spicy foods as much and generally do not like fish, but other sea food is ok. I did recently find that tilapia is quite delicious, so maybe there is hope of finding other fish I would like to eat. I am also odd, I don't eat sandwiches or hamburgers on a bun, but am fine eating the components separately.
The six things I could never do without
1) My towel
2) The spice Melange
3) My Minbari Fighting Pike (AKA a Denn'Bok)
4) My loyal luggage companion
5) My sonic screwdriver
6) My lightsaber

Kudos if you know all the references. When I actually think about the question, I fully understand I can do without a lot of thing in my life. It may make things more difficult, but I know I can go without. So I figured I would have some fun with it instead. :P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wondering if we will find extraterrestrial life in our solar system in my life time. What an actual advanced (although not necessarily intelligent) life form my look like that originated from another world. In other words, not earthly looking aliens. Moving into my apartment and the worked needed to make that flow smoothly. What cool new things, festivals, and other shiny things are going on in the area to go visit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually on Friday nights I don't do much other than stay at home. Its Saturday and Sunday I am more likely to go out. But I could be dancing, hanging out with friends, playing games, sleeping, doing chores, or traveling to a weekend event of fun. Or simply watching movies or passing time on my computer or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing I care to share for all the world to see that I have not already shared. I especially should not be sharing that I am secretly part of a scouting mission for a future alien invasion that plans to enslave all you human scum. :P
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
The kind of woman I would be looking for would need to be able to hold intelligent conversations, but also be able to just have good old silly fun. Also someone that has enough similar interests to have something in common, but I also find a few differences are good to add variety of experiences and offers new things to do and try. I want someone who can share a lot of my outdoor interests, but still able to enjoy some of my nerdier indoor interests.

One more thing, I do not text. So you would need to be willing to use your phone to talk with.