Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StillCrazyAfter

71 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Today's 60s are like my parents' generation's 40s. I have a few more years left to roll down the highway. And let's not forget Leonard Cohen recently turned 76 and is still hipper than most 20-somethings. (The secret is to wear black and mean it.) Relatively new to Portland, recently divorced but more importantly ready to get serious about the search for someone new. I'm athletic, play guitar and have been know to sing the many lyrics I've penned (and a few from the master storytellers as well). University-level creative writing instruction was my thing for many years. Then I discovered the value of words in commerce, and the latter has kept me fed since leaving college teaching. Both well read and well spoken, I am an accomplished writer of nonfiction, a songwriter, and poet whose work is included in a few anthologies. I truly enjoy connection in the verbal, written and of course, the physical sense. Though very open-minded, you'll also find me traditional in some ways (chivalry is NOT dead). I'm Jewish, full of ideas, and capable of world-class conversation. I'm looking for a female counterpart who can match me thought for thought, emotion for emotion, and responds to both kindness and passion. I would be delighted to find you, and possibly a delight to you as well. And if something more happens, who can argue? You? Surprise me. Be beautiful and smart. Be alive. Be active. And if you're feeling up to it, on occasion, be amazing. I'll do my very best to reciprocate. Couch potatoes or others in a vegetative state need not apply. Your picture gets mine.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a writer and marketing/pr consultant. I play a bit of guitar and write songs. TV bores except for keeping up with the news, watching an occasional DVD--a movie or a series like Mad Men.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating