Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Still_Waters1

54 F Brighton, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
May 28, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Witty, great fun, well read, laid back personality, up for good conversation, and someone who can share my passions for a heady mix of music, cinema, art galleries, the countryside and occasionally a blast of a night out!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a copywriter in Brighton, I also volunteer with a housing association, I am divorced with two teenagers living at home, and a third at university. I have a busy work/social life, but always have time to meet new people and experience new things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh! I'm good at painting and writing. Holding intelligent conversation, having the most of life, and friends have told me I'm always someone they can rely on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My bleach blonde hair (!) and my outgoing side.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favourite authors are Jonathan Franzen ( just finished Freedom - magnificent), Jonathan Coe - Rotters Club, House of Sleep etc, Iain Banks - Wasp Factory etc (not the Sci Fi), and classics - Anna Karenina of course, Zola - everything, Madame Bovary and everything by Raymond Carver. Films - I love cinema & usually go every week - recently saw King's Speech which was painful to watch it was so good, and surprisingly good was Danny Boyle's 127 hours - only he could make a story about a man in a hole so gripping! Love Breaking the Waves, Cuckoo's Nest, Shining, Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs, ...
Love Jazz, Mowtown, Blues, Gospel, some Folk, some Indie, some Classical, old favs include John Martin Nick Drake, Oregon and Blood, Sweat & Tears - just loads and always open to new sounds -
Food - I like most cuisine, not esp into eating out - would rather cook or be cooked for!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My children
My friends
A good book
Sunshine
Laughter
Meaningfulness
(...oh and an occasional cigarette and glass of vino!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the future might hold...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking a fab meal for friends and family or enjoying live music at one of Brighton's many fab venues.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Invite me out for a drink and I'll tell you!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Get in touch if you are laid back, well spoken, up for a laugh but genuine, strictly not a womaniser, and enjoy good conversation.