Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Stittches_

30 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Esperanto (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a recent graduate of Seneca's Library Technician program, which I decided to enter partly from a love of libraries, and from the 4 years I spent digitizing 50-100 year old books for the Internet Archive. I would very much like to get back into that area of work specifically, but I also just kinda love the idea of shelving books, managing a collection, cataloguing, archiving.
I also really enjoy my current position, having helped open an family owned organic burger shop downtown 3 years ago, where I'm the Assistant Manager and Cook for the Corktown/Cabbagetown/Distillery location. It's grueling and busy, but I choose the tunes, work with great people there and in the restaurant next door (2 in 1!), and the neighborhood has great folks.

I'd like to do part time in both fields, or find something professional in the archival/digitization arena, but the idea of sitting on my butt staring at a screen isn't for me. I can enjoy doing that at home.

Living in the suburbs in a nice (I swear!) basement apartment, looking to get something closer to work and the downtown life.

Booze: I'm not a daily drinker, but I do enjoy a shandy after closing the restaurant. I don't find myself to be a day drinker, usually just because it means that's way too many hours before I can go for bed. Also a fan of bourbon and making tea-based drinks. A seaberry gin fizz was the best drink I ever had.

Cigerettes: Smoker since 15, starting getting disillusioned with it a couple years ago. I'd like to transition to e-cigs to give my lungs a break, maybe become a social smoker or not at all, but only time and willpower will tell.

Drugs: 15-22 I would have made Hunter S. Thompson proud. Oh the stories to share. I started cleaning up my act after that, though had a nasty tango with Trivial Pursuit, the SCTV writer's table, and a certain substance around 25, but I am long since past those days. I am fine with you doing what have you, as long as it doesn't get out of hand often, but I stick to the green.

Sports/Physical Activity: Not really interested in the Big 4, but I enjoyed rugby and archery as a teen. I'll watch cricket if it's on a TV, and the Olympics too. Although I am mostly bikeless at the moment, I enjoy going for a ride (screw downtown, I stick to the beach/valleys). If anyone is interested in buying a refurbished 50 year old lady's fixed gear sky blue Huffy, let me know! Sometimes I'll take a big walk around the downtown.

Travel/Getting Around: Been a few places, would sure like to go to more. I've been to Montreal a couple times for the festival, but would like to eventually see some of Europe aside from the homeland. France, Italy, Greece, Med. cruise. I'm not a car person, no licence, and I enjoy the street theatre of public transit. I have a dual citizenship for England, and a ridiculous story about a trip to Ohio.

Clothes/Grooming: I'm very comfortable in a hoodie, jeans and Converse. Multiple hoodies sometimes! Tendency to underdress for the weather. I keep a close cropped beard.

Living/Sleeping space: A nice dark bedroom is key. I used to be the sort of person who needed silence, but these days I find it very relaxing to fall asleep to Terry Pratchett audiobooks, or comedy podcasts. I may drop my stuff on the floor/seat when I get home tired, but things are generally picked up before bed/next morning. My decor is of Asian watercolours and old nautical maps. Restaurant clipping on the fridge, a big TV surrounded by my books, comfy couch, one or two piles of read/reading/to read items.

Books: Dune, Sandman series, The Road, Alan Moore, Neil Gaiman, Warren Ellis, Margaret Atwood, Judge Dredd, ancient classics (Grecco-Roman), Jonathan Hickman, Alejandro Jodorowsky.

Movies: Dune, Fear And Loathing In Las Vegas, 2001, The Marx Bros, Monty Python, kung fu, sci-fi, intense films like those by Nicholas Wynding Reffen, black and whites classics (Citizen Kane, Sherlock Holmes, Mr. Smith Goes To Washington, 12 Angry Men), some of the hit or miss recent Hollywood fascination with superheroes.

Music: 1940's/1950's pop rock and doowop, drum n' bass, breaks, dubstep, orchestra/symphony, some symphonic metal, some intelligent hip hop, some dance. The Doors, Madeon, Mos Def, Killabits, Zed's Dead, Camo & Krooked, Owen Pallet (Final Fantasy), Poe, Chromeo.

TV: Comedy Network, Food Network, Red Dwarf, period shows like A Game Of Thrones. Community, Modern Family, The Soup, BSG/Caprica, No Reservations/, The Walking Dead, The Daily Show, The IT Crowd, Hannibal, @Midnight, SNL, Louie, Utopia, Black Mirror, Better Off Ted, True Detective, Vice.

Food & Drink: Earl Grey (great when mixed with hot chocolate) mint tea, (same as above) Apple Juice, Ginger Ale, Unagi, making pizza dough, charcuterie, fruits and veg, Korean, Japanese.

Hmmmm, let us call this the dealmaker/breaker section.
I smoke marijuana generally once a day, only once the day's activities are completed, night has set, and there's nothing to do but watch TV, cook, play some games, and get ready for bed. So 95% of the time that's in the last 2-3hrs of my day. The other 5% might be before a particular movie or going to breaks/EDM show. I just don't understand how ppl get down with it during the day/etc. I got stuff to do!
Food philosophy. I respect your choices for your diet, but if consider good as just fuel, well, I wouldn't dismiss you out of hand, but I do appreciate the art and craft and culture of food and the industry.
No Scientologists please!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Board games. Crosswords.
Going to stand up comedy shows.
Being a foodie, just nothing with tentacles please. Or boiled cabbage.
Making friends with pooches, strange or known to me.
Following proper British escalator rules.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My voice. (Radio voice)
My level of facial hair that day.
I never wear sandals, sunglasses, and I'm not much of a hat guy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Just For Laughs comedy festival.
A library.
Reading in hot showers. Also long showers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I once went 5 years without eating McDonalds.
I can be exceedingly random.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working. Urban exploration, watching stand up comedy, window shopping restaurants, a joint and TV catch up, games with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was really young, I'd get up at 5 am to watch Sailor Moon.
I have some depression issues, but alot of the time you wouldn't know it to see.