Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StixNJNYC

47 M Montclair, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:25am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi!

I will try and keep this relatively short since I’m much better at talking about me in person, than I am about writing about me…but hopefully, there’s enough here to give you a sense of me...

STUFF IN GENERAL:

I’m fun and caring …a good friend and a good listener. I've got a dark dry sense of humor, that arm wrestles at times with my inner optimist. I’m much happier in small groups than big crowds…and prefer a quiet nite to a club…but those are both sweeping generalizations…I have moments where I enjoy crowed and noisy too…I’m just selective about them. (See hockey and concert notes below!)

STUFF I LOVE:

-Music…all kinds. I play drums and guitar (badly), and love going to see live music whether its in a small club or an arena. Sometimes I still play air guitar. It’s embarrassing, and I’m learning not to do it in public.

-I’m a big sports fan with and a big fan of hockey in particular. I’ve had NY Rangers season tix for 20 years. (There’s an extra seat…join me!)
If Yankees or Mets matters, I’m a Mets fan (as painful as that may be).

-A good read…recently I loved A Visit from the Goon Squad and Let the Great World Spin. Cormac McCarthy, Michael Chabon, and too many others to name round out the favorites list.

-NYC…after living in Manhattan for 15 years, I moved to NJ 10 years ago. I’m still not used to saying I live there. I love the city and am still there daily for work.

-My kids. They’re 10 and 13 and are the adventure that never ends.

OTHER STUFF:

I prefer dogs to cats.

I have a terrible sweet tooth. I never met chocolate I didn’t like.

I prefer Red to White (and sometimes prefer a beer, vodka or other to wine anyway!)

My title at work has “Creative” in it…so I’ve at least fooled somebody into thinking I’m creative enough to pay me for it. I do a fair amount of travel for work…unfortunately, sometimes to Orlando.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to live it in a way that makes my kids proud. They mean the world to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Procrastinating. Can I answer this later?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I rarely ask them...but i suppose it could be my green eyes. Or that my fly is open. I hope its the former.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why is it that every time I'm flipping around and Fletch is on...I have to watch it?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either hanging out with my kids or with friends. Having a drink, listening to music, seeing a movie...or just happily having a quiet night on the couch. All depends on what opportunities present themselves!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes, when I write LOL, it wasn't really OL. I feel terrible about that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating