Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Stokeson45

35 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Chinese

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in New England. I have lovely parents and we get along great. A lot of my travel time is spent visiting them, especially if it involves staying on Cape Cod for a week in July and walking down to the beach with a watermelon and a couple deck chairs. My mom leads the garden club and my dad is just about retired from being a professor.

After four years in China (old deco apartment, hoarding maple syrup and Tom's fennel toothpaste, biking through third tier cities and country roads) I moved to Colorado for grad school, then spent 2012 back in Shanghai - mostly chasing three-wheeled carts piled high with plastic bottles and old wood. I'm writing an ethnography of migrant folks and informal recycling. I'm a cultural geographer, so I see the world as weird, beautiful, diverse, and not doomed. Teaching is my favorite part of being an academic. My favorite part of research is shooting the breeze with Chinese aunties who don't sugarcoat NUTHIN!

In Colorado I pull weeds and snip eggplants for a farmshare in Lyons, keep busy connecting with family and appreciating my friends, and spend my free time outside.

Learning the enneagram types (dyed in the wool type seven) has made me even more curious and outgoing around people. It's fun being a little bower bird on okcupid. Mindfulness and living in the present are challenges I like... finding that sweet spot between being broke with expensive taste and totally evolving as a human. Oh word?
I’m really good at
Conversations that wind around tangents, trading pop culture references, stories from when we were little. Having a big fat laugh about it all. Bonfires, looking at stars, fine motor skills and dirty work. I have a sense of direction so my wandering around lonely villages and overgrown cities is aimless but describes a big circle. Mostly.

With a light dose of synesthesia, music imprints are a big part of how my memory works. So I probably know the lyrics but remember how I rollerskated to that song with the girl I had a crush on in fourth grade... aw, Allie Stechenberg, you were super cute!

Clothes and textiles, vintage shit and antiques. Radical kale salads, bitters, crockpot recipes. Foraging. Packing light, paring down, bringing a really good bar of chocolate. Letters and postcards.

Recharging by spending time alone, but I love having home (a place and a partner) to head back to. Devotion and all that earth horse love and kindness stuff comes natural to me. Spending a year single has been rich, too.
The six things I could never do without
Warm socks (drawerful of smartwool), tea jar, selvedge, indigo.

Ironing shirts in the kitchen and listening to scratchy LPs.

Tall gals with long legs, great hair, and nice shoulders. Who sometimes trip over their own feet and laugh about it. I bonk my head regularly.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's this Chinese character... I just saw this character somewhere... Didn't I learn to write this character last week?? Oh right... It means "prosperous and rich in pork"
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I recently flushed my sunglasses down the Laughing Goat's toilet.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Located anywhere
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating