Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Kansas City, MO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 12
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Not at all
Other and it’s important
Two-year college
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a nerd at heart in touch with my inner kid. I can be serious, but I also like to have fun from time to time and am open to trying new things out. I am more of a homebody; I prefer time at home to nights out on the town. (Mainly because of the doggies! It's all about the doggies! I hate to leave them home alone after a long day alone when I am at work.) That doesn't mean I don' t like to go to do things. An afternoon in the dog park with my dogs, a trip to the Plaza, going to a museum, out to a movie, I enjoy live music, and going out to eat from time to time are some things I like to do. I have a dry sense of humor and am phlegmatic. I am attracted to women with intelligence, a good taste in movies and music. I love good conversation and connecting with people. I like small crowds to big crowds. I am a dog person, vegetarian, and spiritual.

I am contemplative, shy, and hopeful
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in an operations/fraud department for a bank. So I've settled into my full time job but it doesn't mean I don't want to work for more and something better. I try to put my best effort in what is given to me and to look at what comes in my life as a gift or an opportunity to learn and improve for the future. I like to save money for the future (for retirement, saving for a car, planning for the future!) When I am not working, I enjoy spending time on my hobbies (music, movies, writing, and artwork) and connecting with friends online.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at writing and drawing, but feel I am a better writer than artist. (I am working on a second time I will go back to the first one I wrote and work on getting ready to submit it to a publisher.)

I have also made music in my spare time, when the spare time allows and the ideas come to me. Though I am not much of a musician...I can't carry a tune in a bag!

I am also capable in the a vegetarian, I have made many of
my own meals at home!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Gee, they never told me! I guess my eyes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like sci-fi but I like to read other types of books as well, ranging from John Green to Kurt Vonnegut and non fiction books.

I like a wide range of movies, too. People have told me I am hard to figure out when they see what I pick for movies. I can go for something more arty as Wings of Desire then turn around and watch something more general and popcorn type like Avengers. I am a nerd and geek at heart so most of my movie choices center around those genres, though. I also follow directors more than I follow actors or actresses.

Way, way far too many to name. A trip through my MP3 collection would likely seem like different people added to it. I like just about anything and everything, but I have certain genres/artists I like the least and some not at all.

Favorite genre would be alt rock, but certainly not only that.

With TV, I tend to gravitate towards shows like Lost or Breaking Bad. I am not so much in to procedural type shows or shows that follow a familiar format every episode. Most sit-coms bore me, but there are a few I like...the more offbeat type of comedies. I also am a fan of British TV.

Vegetarian all the way, and not ever going to change.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food, especially vegetarian/vegan food
Water--seriously, this is my favorite drink of all time!
Shelter--I gotta live somewhere!
Some kind of source of income--money isn't everything, but it sure helps!
My dogs (Two wonderful Golden Retrievers, each 10 years apart in age! The puppy is keeping me on my toes!)
Good music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe and everything. And thanking you for the fish.

I can't turn off my morbid "what if" thing that I seem to like to do. I think it fuels my creative side, however.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home with my dogs watching a favorite TV show or movie. I also take time out to work on my novel.

That's not to say I prefer just staying at home. I would go out and do things with the right person. I just don't like going to different places alone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Gee, I already gave you a glimpse of some of my inner thoughts...what more could you want?

The rest is for me to know and for you to find out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You liked what you read so far and would like to know more.