Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Streamlet

36 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm just like plenty of other people hoping to meet a partner who I'm good for and who is good for me.

My main personality trait is "sassy." Some people find me to be delightfully so; others not so much. If you're in the former category, we'll get along great.

I'm curious and like to try and see new things -- and ask plenty of questions about them.

One thing I'm curious about is different places and cultures. I lived in Japan for two years (yes, teaching English) and during that time I traveled extensively in Asia and loved it. Unfortunately, paying for grad school and now buying -- and working to fix up -- my little house has made it hard to afford major travel, but I did manage a pretty crazy month-long trip in early 2011, thanks to my job. I spent about a week in Vegas, but didn't get to leave the hotel because I was too busy attending conference sessions, networking and writing. Then I went to the Philippines where I did a week of work in Manila and spent another week traveling around with my co-worker and friend. We rounded out the trip with a stop in Hawaii on the way back.

In the future, I'd like to see other regions of the world and return to some of my favorite places in Asia. I also want to visit more states, national parks and other interesting places here in the U.S. Any chance you'd like to join me?

Here in D.C., I love going out to eat and drink, as well as a good barbecue with friends, meat, veggies and cold beer. I also like to do outdoor activities -- biking, hiking, walking around the mall -- and those are things I'd love to share with a partner.

When it's too rainy, hot or cold I enjoy visiting museums, going to the movies and doing crafts. I don't need a partner who wants to join me doing crafts -- I have plenty of girlfriends for that -- so don't worry!

My favorite person in the world is my niece who was born on Oct. 15, 2011, and visiting her is one of my favorite things to do. She looks like my sister and acts just like me, which I find delightful!

Well, I think that's about all for now. I hope this all sparks someone's interest and makes him say "I have to meet this girl!"
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I get paid to write, edit, tweet and use my knowledge of small-business and entrepreneurship to help companies with their content marketing strategies. The rest of the time I am spending time with friends and family, fixing up my little house, having fun around town, biking, swimming, running, doing yoga and otherwise working out. I did the Columbia Iron Girl triathlon in August of 2011 and finished! I'm planning to do the Rocky Gap Iron Girl this September.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* writing
* editing
* sarcasm
* making people laugh
* creative thinking
* biking
* swimming
* baking
* crafts
* being a good friend
* traveling
* knowing my way around D.C.
* organizing other people (sadly not so good at doing the same for myself)
* babysitting -- kids love me, even when, as one of my small friends said, they are driving me "bonkers"
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses. I have a few pairs and consider them my favorite accessories.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Chosen, by Chaim Potok is my favorite book ever. I love to read history books and historical fiction. I'm also the sort of nerd who enjoys reading business and leadership books. I have a Kindle, so I read quite a bit.

Movies: Almost Famous, The 40-Year-Old Virgin, Animal House, Mermaids, Monty Python's Meaning of Life, and a whole bunch of other stuff.

Shows: Arrested Development, The Simpsons, The Office (when it was funny), 30 Rock, Bones, Criminal Minds and Downton Abbey. I also take guilty pleasure in terrible, trashy programs, such as Millionaire Matchmaker, 16 and Pregnant and Intervention. Most of these I only watch when I visit other people, though, because I don't have cable at home and am too busy to watch too much TV there.

Music: I like a lot of classic rock and music from the 80's.

Food: peanut butter, chocolate chips, scones, bread pudding, sushi, curry, pho, kale, spicy stuff.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family
2) Friends
3) Intellectual stimulation
4) My bike
5) New experiences
6) Occasional naps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
a whole lot of random stuff. I'm ridiculously curious and have nutty questions and ideas popping into my head all of the time. I keep trying to formulate my thoughts into a solid plan for a new business, but haven't succeeded yet. For now, I'm working with one of my best friends on the business she started in early 2012.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
just doing something chill. I guess I've gotten a bit old because I'm pretty tired by the time Friday rolls around. I like to do something pretty laid back, such as dinner and drinks or a movie either at a theater or at a friend's house.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you value your family and friends, and are caring, responsible and
fun-loving. Beyond those fairly generic traits, if I had a type it
would be the super-smart, somewhat-geeky, skinny guy who uses his intelligence for good, not evil.

I love beards -- mostly the nice full ones! I'm not so into goatees, soul patches and other smaller chunks of facial hair.

I also like guys who are interested in meeting up in person sooner rather than later. I don't love long exchanges via e-mail and text and believe it takes sitting down with someone and talking to really get to know them.

As far as things I like to do and would like to share with a
partner go, here's the list: biking, running, hiking, swimming,
seeing the sights, traveling, skiing, playing tennis, having drinks
and hanging out with friends, trying good food, and just generally
spending time outside. You don't need to like all of that, but some
of it would be good and a willingness to try would be even better.