Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StrisselSpalt

40 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born & raised in Sonoma County. I have lived in and near the Bay Area all of my life. I have been living in SF for over 13 years now. I can't imagine living in any other US city (except for maybe Portland, OR, but that's another life).

We are lucky to live in such a great foodie city. There are so many amazing restaurants here. We are truly spoiled. I wish a had more time and money to enjoy all of them.
I take great pleasure in cooking, especially for others, but I rarely get the opportunity. I've actually been a contestant on a reality cooking show!

I attempt to remain active as much as possible, whether it be snowboarding, football, kickball, softball, underwater basket weaving, hiking or martial arts.

I enjoy surrealism art. Rene Magritte and Salvador Dali are amongst my favorite artists. Recently I was able to visit the Magritte Museum in Brussels, which was one of the highlights of my vacation there (besides all of the great beer!).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My life is encompassed by beer. I am a Brewmaster at a local SF brewery. Yes, I actually get paid to brew beer! Not many people can claim that they have turned their hobby into a career.

I am currently in the process of opening my own brewpub in SF, which is both exciting and daunting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things. And if I don't know how, I'll determine a way.
Making others smile & laugh.
Parallel parking.
Baking my nearly world famous Sazerac cupcakes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have unusually long eyelashes for a guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mostly I read brewing books and publications for my job. David Sedaris is good for a laugh. Pillars of the Earth. I've been working my way through Stephen King's Dark Tower Series.
Movies: Strange Brew, Pulp Fiction, Harvey, So I Married An Axe Murderer, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Caddyshack, Vertigo, Animal House, Harold and Maude, I am a sucker for just about any good zombie movie.
Shows: Dexter, Weeds, Lost, The Walking Dead, Archer, SOA, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Hannibal.
Music: sheesh, where do I begin? I enjoy many genres, but some of my favorite bands are The Black Keys, Led Zeppelin, Tool, BRMC, Dr Dog, Gomez, Jimi Hendrix, Primus, Modest Mouse, Pinback, The Shins, Silversun Pickups, Stone Roses, TV on the Radio, Ugly Casanova, Henry's Funeral Shoe, Masters of Reality.
Food: I'm an omnivore; I'll eat just about anything & I am willing to try anything I haven't already tried. I have a penchant for duck confit. Surprisingly the only two foods I have aversions to are raw tomatoes (yes, even cherry tomatoes) and uni.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-artisan beer
-slow food
-music
-my iPhone
-family and friends
-my pets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What are the next steps to opening my own brewpub.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
So many possibilities.
I could be home with a scotch, recovering from the week & preparing myself for the weekend. Or out with friends. Or traveling for a weekend getaway or brewfest.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
..you want to gather over a beer & determine our chemistry. If you have a great sense of humor & enjoy laughing.