Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StrongSmartBold

43 Wilmington, DE Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Not your average girl...But I am a real woman who loves her God, her family and her friends. I'm intense, open and very into music (jazz, R &B, hip hop et al.) literature (the classics) and politics. I'm a closet writer and Broadway star in my own head (if I'm alone, i'm singing! lol). Single, independent (a word I'm learning that can be 'loaded') and childless.

I am in an intense line of work that I absolutely love and have always really been a striver in my professional and academic life. I'm realizing that although I've always been a passionately involved in my work and, at one time music and theater, I am ready to work just as diligently on having balance in my life and smelling the roses a little. I have high expectations of myself and have lots I want to continue to see and do.

I'm natural, low maintenance and approachable. I am very secure with myself, and am open to meeting new, like minded people. Interested in friendships first... no funny stuff, Gentlemen! Keep it honest and bring your A-Game (and by that I mean be your best, true, natural self). I'm way beyond the superficial, I'm more into substance. Looks and swagger are ok, but substance and personality is what I'm truly drawn to.

I enjoy the company of easy-going, smart, expressive, classy men who are uninhibited in their thinking and can help carry on the conversation.

Chemistry, for me, is everything. My parents have been married for over 40 years, and they have showed me that relationships are about friendship, commitment and loving acceptance. Confidence is really attractive to me in a man. Let's do and see things together: spend a day, read the same book, get to know each other's favorites, chat about this and that, see something new...revisit something we liked.

I'm a loyal friend who would truly appreciate meeting someone who wants to get to know me as much as I'd like to know them. Not afraid of long distance dating and looking forward to meeting interesting people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working to make my community a better place to live
Getting back to my loves if poetry and music
Enjoying family as much as possible
Cracking up with friends
Enjoying the sun
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Friendship
Writing, singing
I like what I cook! LOL
What I do for a living
Listening, Observing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Open, conversational, warm
Intense personality
Thoughtful, intellectual
Driven
Introspective
My smile and my eyes
For some reason my hair gets a lot of attention too...? (who knows)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Alice Walker, Cornell West
Movies: Old School Black Romances like Love Jones, Thriller/Suspense, and yes the Matrix, Lord of the Rings series
Music: Definitely an R&B Chick, Vocal Jazz, R&B, Old School Hip Hop, Hip Hop in General, Classical (Baroque in particular), and anything uplifting
Food: Anything Chinese, Japanese or Thai, Mexican and Spanish
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God's love
Family
Old friends
Being able to write
Senses of humor: mine or anyone else's...gotta laugh!
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future...as in what I want to do next
The people I care about
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends, out and about or on a friend's sofa with a glass of wine, or decompressing at home alone doin' my own thing (cooking a nice dinner, on the phone with friends far away, writing, reading, movie time). There is often a pino grigio or a gimlet involved...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nice try. You gotta work a little! LOL
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in meeting a feminine, strong and sensitive soul who wants to be with a strong, thoughtful, Man.
You pride yourself on putting your best foot forward.