Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Strupi

77 M Sacramento, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20, 2008
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Gay, semi-retired programmer/web designer/artist looking for younger friends with benefits in the Sacramento area.

When not at my computers or easel, I like to bum around town, go to coffee shops, eat out, browse bookstores, go to movies and take day-trips to interesting places.

I am Active, Liberal, and Intellectual
What I’m doing with my life
I belong to several gay organizations and am active in the gay community of Sacramento. I have several projects going at present including a gay travel club where people can find travel companions. I am a 3 -- Achiever on the Enneagram test for what it is worth.

I am a gadgeteer and am currently setting up my wireless network, Midi digital piano, video editing software, CD burning software and a bunch of other stuff.
I’m really good at
Bullbleep mainly. I am very well read and when I get into a conversation I sometimes talk just to hear my head rattle. I sometimes amaze people with my intimate knowledge of places I have never visited and my ability to summarize the intersections of philosophical ideas in a few, sometimes rather vernacular, terms or obvious ideas. For instance, I have never been to Mykonos but can talk at length about the gay bars and restaurants and the best nude beaches on the island as if I had lived there all my life. I can also wrap up Nietzsche, Schopenhauer, Ortega y Gassett, Toynbee and Thucydides is a couple of sentences.

People I correspond with tell me I am constantly sending them to Wikipedia.
The first things people usually notice about me
1. He is quite good looking

2. He seems a bit distant (shy, stuck-up?)

3. I wouldn't believe he is 71.

4. I see he just drives a 1999 Mercury Tracer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My all time favorite books are some of the classics -- The plays of Aristophanes, Lazarillo de Tormes, Gulliver's Travels, The Wizard of OZ, Animal Farm, Ortega's "History as a System" Sartre's "Nausea" and Thomas Mann's novellas and short stories, especially "Der Tod in Venedig" and all of Hemingway. Just read Armistead Maupin's "Tolliver Lives" and currently reading "Devil in the White City" by Erik Lawson. Favorite gay authors are David Leavitt and William J. Mann.

I like foreign and independent films. Richard Linklater is a genius. I liked Slackers and especially "Waking Life." Like all of Alfred Hitchcock's movies. "Gaudi Afternoon" is my favorite LGBT movie.(Greatest opening titles in the history of movie-making.) Also keep watching "The Adventures of Felix," "Cote D'Azur" (Also great opening titles.) and "The Man I Love."

My musical tastes are very broad. I generally like Neapolitan music, Mexican canciones,contemporary Swedish popular music, cool jazz, especially Chet Baker, classical, 20th Century, and just ask. Recent purchases are "the Best of Neil Diamond, "Josh Groban's "Closer," and Putumayo's "Italian Cafe."

I like California cuisine, Italian, Mexican and Asian. My favorite comfort food is bean soup with Bruschetta. I like to put ratatouille on just about everything -- omlettes, spaghetti, sandwiches, rice, everything. Sneak anchovies into almost everything but ice creme.
The six things I could never do without
Anchovies, the internet, my pencils and brushes, my digital camera, my car, my ATM card.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The vicissitudes of life and shifting fortune, smashing conceptual art, sneaking my paintings past security, the contents of the manifesto for the "California School of Stuckism," Charlie, Carlomaria and ASP.NET 2.
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking for a date for Saturday, watching a video, copying a DVD, looking up obscure things on Google.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 45–140
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a face pic on your profile and a reasonably filled out profile, have at least some college and a good job, like to eat out and go places, hate Country and Rap music, and like anchovies.