Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 M Canberra, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Working on Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids

Similar Users

My self-summary
Happy, honest lion looking for a good friend, a fun person to date, but preferably, his lioness. I'm a passionate, relaxed and down to Earth guy with a wide variety of interests including music, science, art, film, politics and sports. I am open minded, polite and occasionally stoic. I'm an easy conversationalist and can talk about almost anything.

Well i'm not a mechanic, surfer, or carpenter, and i don't own a picture of myself without a shirt on or holding a fish. Having said that i do like keeping fit, competing and watching sports.

I guess i'm kind of nerdy, i love music, I'm into art and film of all kinds, from interesting collections at museums and art-house cinema, to the most inane crass comedies and B-grade science fiction. I also try playing cricket, usually unsuccessfully, during the summer with a close group of friends (obligatory self deprecating sentence). I'd love to get into a bit of boxing.

I developed an appreciation for good wine by drinking a lot of cheap cask wine in the last few years.

As a red-headed drummer, i attract two hilarious subgenres of jokes at my expense. So if you have any ranga or drummer jokes, i'm always looking to hear new ones! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my PhD, Reading, gaming, heading out.
I’m really good at
Starting awkward conversations about politics, science, ethics or the environment. I'm also good at drums, been playing for around 13 years in a variety of bands from garage bands, jazz bands, funk/latin bands, rock bands, and heavy metal bands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess my long hair and relaxed demeanour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Behemoth, Immortal, Origin, Ahab, Dragonforce, Le Tigre, Manson, 8bit NES tunes, most Bach, Tool, Nirvana, Yeah Yeah Yeas, any weird industrial.

At UNI if i'm reading non-course material i'm usually surrounded by an ominous cloud of guilt which prevents enjoyment of said material. I mostly read sci-fi or biographies, physics papers and textbooks (yes I know, let the party begin). I love almost all kinds of music, i'm not fussy about food at all but i'm a poor chef, would love to meet someone who can at least dabble with cooking to help me improve my culinary skills. I like science fiction, action, and some dramas.
The six things I could never do without
Fresh air
A view of the sky
A good texbook
A pencil
Red Wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe
Food,.. mmm
Heavy Metal
The possibility of UFO's
What is life, what is death and does it matter?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at a pub with friends, after work drinkies or in watching a movie or playing a computer game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Adhesives creep me out. Don't put an apple sticker on me or i'll freak.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are keen to chat i'm an easy conversationalist! So don't be shy!