Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Berkeley, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:19pm
Relationship Type
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Wants kids
Has dogs and Has cats
English, Portuguese (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life is wonderful and I'd love to find the right person to share it with. I'm romantic and thoughtful. I'm not lacking in suitors I'm just not currently enthralled by the options that have presented themselves in everyday life, so I thought I'd increase my odds.

I go out of my way to help people. I'm the person that offers my arm to blind people, helps elderly people down stairs or across the street, I hug people who are crying in public (if the situation is safe). Overall my big heart leads me and I'm thankful for that gift.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Changing lives for the better daily. I work as a School Nurse at a high school that serves pregnant and parenting teens. I wake up excited to go to work everyday (even if I'm forced to wake up a bit earlier than I'd like). With all honesty I can say that I would be happy to retire from my current job, and I know just how lucky I am to be able to make such a statement.

I've been involved in creating and organizing positive actions to draw attention to inequality and injustice. The most recent of which involved singing songs for social justice with a group of vocalists while riding the peace train (otherwise known as the BART train). It was a really powerful event honoring the lives lost in South Carolina.

I'm also planning trips around the world. One perk of my job is that I get 2 1/2 months off every summer. I spent the summer that's just passed in Brazil and fell in love with Rio de Janeiro, the rest of the country was pretty great as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Showing up when people need me and showing empathy and compassion for people when they need it. On a superficial level I have great rhythm I love to dance, and sing. I enjoy cooking for my loved ones and have received many compliments. I'm also quite fashionable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies; Basquiat, The Labyrinth, Pan's Labyrinth, The Never Ending Story, Big Lebowski, the Dark Crystal, The Princess Bride, Fear and Loathing, Cry Baby, 16 Candles, Natural Born Killers, Rocky Horror Picture Show, etc.

The Pogues, Nina Simone, Johny Cash, Leonard Cohen, Peggy Lee, Nick Drake, Ella Fitzgerald, The Pretenders, Dead can Dance, One Giant Leap, Al Green, The Pixies, Tricky, Death Cab For Cutie, Cyndi Lauper, The Specials, P.J. Harvey, Iron and Wine, Bat for Lashes, Elliot Smith, Lou Reed, The Idan Raichel Project, Florence + the Machine, Brandi Carlile, Radiohead, Stevie Wonder, good live bands, anything I can dance to.

Some of my favorite books are Jitterbug Perfume, The Mists of Avalon, I Put a Spell on You (the Nina Simone autobiography), Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl, Written by Herself (which should be required reading in HS or college at the very least), Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers, World War Z, The Lorax, etc.

I like real food, grown from the earth, not produced in a lab. Ethnic cuisine from all over the world, preferably spicy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think shopping for a significant other on this here internet is fucking strange, but am still intrigued. And hopeful? Go figure.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know how to dance and want to go dancing with me. I love a good lead or someone who just wants to have fun on the dance floor.