Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StunningRunt

45 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Application development and database programmer, history buff, law nerd. Amateur board game developer.

Things I'm most interested in includes:

Hockey (Reluctant Blue Jackets Fan, life long Red Wings)
Math & programming
Laughing: If you can't laugh you got far more serious problems. I'm usually laughing at something.
Volunteer work - currently doing work for children in abuse/neglect situations
Curling - I play 3 times a week plus substitute for people, my main winter sport/activity
Biking - Since I've moved downtown my bike is now my primary form of transportation during the week. Being able to bike to work is amazing! Training to be able to complete my first century ride (100 miles)
Kickball - my summer time sport league
Euro-style board games (Settlers of Catan, Carcassone, Dominion, etc)

I also like to travel, whether day trips, weekends out or internationally. Some of my most recent travels

2012:

10 days in Germany for vacation / hobby.
7 days in Peru to visit family.

2013:

4 days in Boston for vacation / hobby
5 days in Indianapolis for a convention
2 days in Detroit visiting friends and biking the city (Tour de Troit)

2014

Multiple trips to Chicago - Visiting friends for their wedding, planning out conventions for the year, making new games.
Indianapolis - GenCon game fair. 50,000+ people enjoying my hobby
Canada - Has been a few years since I've been up north. Need to go again soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Day job is an application developer
Night job is board and card game developer
Volunteer work as a children advocate and bicycle safety / education coach

I travel the country doing trade shows for my gaming hobby, teaching games, learning new games, testing new games, etc. Right now life is pretty darn good. I really enjoy my day job, it pays me enough to enjoy my hobby and my volunteer work has a meaningful impact on the world.
I’m really good at
I'm analytical. I think things through before I act. I tend not to make snap judgments but think things over before I decide. I'm also willing to admit I've made a mistake after further thought.

I'm also pretty good at making up analogies, explaining complex ideas thoughts in ways that non-propellerheads can understand. I'm like a shark, I... Uhm... Have to keep moving or I die? Hrm, needs work

"I have never failed I have just found a thousand ways how to not succeed" - Someone smarter than me
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm always laughing, usually at myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just finished Banished by Lauren Drain, former member of the WBC (The "God hates Fags" protesters). Was interesting.

Kurt Vonnegut is the font of wisdom.

Music? Not too much modern music, I'm mostly clueless about which bands are big right now. I love punk-rockabilly (Reverend Horton Heat, Social Distortion) and 80s-90s alternative. I used to DJ house, techno/trance and industrial dance.

Movies I'm much more likely to watch a foreign / art film than a blockbuster. This doesn't mean I enjoy the occasional blockbuster but if I'm ever going to re-watch something it's far more likely to by Mary and Max, The Illusionist, Triplets of Bellevue or even Pi than watch the latest blockbuster. It is not possible to watch Lawrence of Arabia enough times however it MUST be at least a big screen or movie screen, such a movie cannot be contained by less than 40" screen.

I'm vegetarian however I eat fish, eggs and dairy occasionally. Sushi is never turned down, Japanese and Korean are fantastic. Middle eastern is second nature to me, MAZAH is one of my favorite restaurants in town. I like craft beers, Barley's brewpub and the like.
The six things I could never do without
Logic puzzles, whether its Sudoku, riddles or even more complex (my job is basically solving elaborate logic puzzles lucky me!)
Netflix
Books
Gin
Rum
A bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. Or nothing. Frequently both at the same time. I range from the simple to the complex, practical to theoretical.

I'm also thinking about my next trip. Maybe Africa?
On a typical Friday night I am
Lots of things, from the boring (at home watching Netflix) to the odd (Columus Area Boardgamers playing Euro-style boardgames), fun (playing curling), or at a hockey game.

Then again, I just may be out at the bar watching a band play.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be Muddy, the mascot for the Toledo Mud Hens. Go Hens!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you're from planet Earth. Er, wait, if you're not from Earth I want you to message me too!