Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SublimeHobbit

45 Dixon, NM Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
May 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am probably moving back to Albuquerque or Santa Fe soon.

I've reset my question database and started over. So much has changed.

I am a green-eyed man with long brown hair and a mellow disposition. I am a bit of a geek. I love music. I play bass guitar and hand drums (djembe, doumbek). I strive to remain respectful and sincere while still showing my sense of humor. I am quite candid when I open up. Sometimes I can be a space cadet, but I am also known to be brilliant.

Some completely random stuff about me...

I have an old gray tabby cat who craves my attention. I am very good at troubleshooting. I went to a different school each year from grades 1-10. I am the oldest of three half brothers and a half sister who I very rarely ever see. My longest relationship lasted 13 years and ended in the Spring of '07. I've never married. I have no children. I lived in Albuquerque from age 13 to 32 and in other places from Taos to Albuquerque since then. I often hosted wild parties during my 20's. In 8th grade my IQ was tested/estimated to be very high. I doubt that I'm nearly as smart as I was then, but the wisdom I have gained serves me well.

I believe a loving relationship includes mutual nurturing and emotional support which requires communication and honesty. Good partners help each other with being or becoming the person they want to be. I want to be a good partner, and to be with someone who shares this ideal.

I enjoy making music, drumming, belly-dancers, camping, erotica, research, science, intimacy, sensuality, computers, tech-support, psychology, sociology, philosophy, physics, petite women, curvy women, pigtails, cats, love, intelligence, sex, compassion, passion, dancing, long hair, friends, physical affection, passion, organic food, sunshine, and possibly you!

I am clever, amused, and I love.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living, watching, learning, earning, playing, working, creating, paying, and partying. Sometimes I wonder if I should be taking it all more seriously, but then I get distracted by some shard or shiny object or profound insight.

I am skilled with service and support for personal computers with two decades of experience, and I am looking for work, so if you know of anybody in need of a laptop or tablet repair, or might have a job position, please let me know.

I am interested in energy systems and have a strong understanding of the physics governing them. I would be delighted by an opportunity to get involved with anything close to research and development of power technology that is ecologically sustainable and/or renewable.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being amused, being clever, seeing the bigger picture

Losing track of huge amounts of time while on the Internet

I strive to maintain a broad perspective such that I may better understand what I see, and how others may see it as well.

In addition to computers, I can fix just about anything fixable.

I understand a good deal about physics, electronics, materials, structural design, automechanics, and personal computers. When it matters to me, I am pretty good at figuring people out too, but there are always exceptions.

Playing hand drums, (doumbek, djembe), Electric Bass Guitar.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the long hair, unless I'm around several other people with long hair, then you would notice that I am not as tall as most of them.

If you happened to encounter me among several other long-haired people who are not any taller than than I am, then you have probably stepped into the twilight zone or something, and you should cetainly notice that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
K-PAX, 13th Warrior, Wag the Dog, Big Lebowski, Contact, Almost Famous, Brazil, Dogma, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill, Clerks, Lord of the Rings, Good Will Hunting, A Beautiful Mind, The Fisher King, The Village, Crank, American Beauty, V for Vendetta, Chicago, Wizards, Cool World, Yellow Submarine, The Usual Suspects, Reservoir Dogs, A Fish Called Wanda, Man On Fire, The Wall, Crash, Repo Man, Hudson Hawk ..., ..., there are so many I've enjoyed, and this list is out-dated.

I read science magazines like Scientific American Mind and Science News, and I read web pages, forums, blogs, etc.

In general I listen to classic rock/prog rock/techno/rave/alternative/reggae/blues

Anything from Led Zeppelin to Tori Amos, Bob Marley to Sarah McLachlan

Country music and rap are certainly my least enjoyed genres.

Food: Organic real food is preferred.

When I was a kid I ate pinto beans and rice, tofu, goats milk, garden vegetables (corn, chard, spinach, string beans, tomatoes, squash, asparagus), whole grain bread, cheese & sprouts sandwiches, and of course green chili. Then I moved to the city for a while and my diet became much less healthy.

I prefer organic foods, real foods, non-processed foods, and I try to avoid foods with added sugar. I also like pasta dishes (without tomatoes), salad, enchiladas, burritos, black beans, green beans, soups, and lighter meats. On occasion, I get an urge for a quality steak. I like fish. Sushi is good too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
ummm... never do what?

I could never do without (what remains of) the freedoms and civil liberties still protected by our government.

Six things would include nothing, anything, something, that thing, this thing and the other thing.

"Sevens"...because 6 of them make 42. Go figure.

Other than my body itself, I have no material items crucial to my existence or identity - or at least I'd like to think so. I really must concede to needing corrective lenses in order to have functional vision beyond about three feet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything I have not figured out or reached a functional understanding of (so... an awful lot then)

Why and how.

The forces of capitalism - yikes

How to fix something

Finding a partner I can live together with
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typical does not apply to Friday night. If I am not otherwise engaged I would love to...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will admit some very private things long before I probably should.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Just do it if you have any inclination to interact with me or have my attention. This is where it begins. No need to be fancy or elaborate. Just say "Hello" or suggest that we make arrangements to meet if you like. I will most likely get back to you. Don't be shy. Cheers!