Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sufjan1979

35 Mechanicsburg, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Romanian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in the Philly area, and undergrad in NC and grad school in New Hampshire, lived in New England and Albany NY before moving to Harrisburg last year. So here are some of my passions: Running, hiking, sci-fi and fantasy films, indie folk and pop and rock music, techno, choral and singing, playing piano, cooking, ethnic food, wine and wine tasting, good beer, compassion, humor, The Onion, snow, autumn, good conversation, beautiful natural areas, ecology, family, friends---
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
working in the conservation field as a plant ecologist, singing, staying healthy and energetic and fit, music and sci fi/fantasy geek, staying spiritually aware, enjoying nature-
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
running, externally aware of my surroundings, empathetic, singing, compassionate about social causes-
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
how tall I am--and how I would look good as a vampire-and being Romanian that is almost right :).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
anything sci-fi or fantasy-really into Being Human, Torchwood, X-files, Falling Skies, Game of Thrones, also like comedies like Family guy, Colbert Report, and Golden Girls, -Music includes Sufjan Stevens, Radiohead, Washed out, Arcade Fire, The Antlers, The National, Bon Iver, DJ Tiesto, Grizzly Bear, Vampire Weekend, Local Natives, etc. I love nature writing books like "A River runs through it", "The Island Within", adventure books, and fantasy. Favorite foods Thai, Indian, African, Middle Eastern, Greek, and Italian-
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music
Dates and Chai Tea
Nature
Spirituality
Friends
Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How we as humans can live sustainably in this world with every other living being, and still be able to feed all people---I think about the future and what I see myself in 10 years, where I want to travel to, see beautiful natural areas, family, my career, do I love enough, what ways I can help improve others lives, sex haha (to be honest), starting my own music on-line listening software, a different career, poems I can write, writing a sci-fi/fantasy book, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically at home curled up with a movie or reading a nice book or maybe out with friends for dinner or hanging out with friends at a dinner party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was engaged to a wonderful woman about seven years ago, she turned out to be an amazing friend.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I really like guys with some similar interests, are humorous, compassionate and would like a life long partnership--I tend to like guys with darker features, but that is not set in stone at all-