Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sun22shine

29 F Jerusalem, Israel

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*I just learned the Hebrew alphabet this week and can almost count to 10 - so messaging me in Hebrew will be a problem :)

I was born and raised in Silicon Valley, and am moving to Israel for a Masa grant - am planning to stay at least through January 2015, but am open to the possibility of getting a job in Israel in my field (clean energy/green building) after that depending on how it goes. It has been my dream to spend more time in Israel after I did Birthright years ago, and I can't believe that's finally happening!

I'm a mix of a lot of things...I like getting dressed up, but I also love camping/hiking (did a Mud Run that was a blast)...I appreciate nice hotels/spas, but also have loved backpacking in developing countries with almost nothing...I recently returned from a five month trip (and seven countries) through South America by myself where I stayed in hostels and met tons of interesting people from all over the world. Seeing how Israelis take care of each other abroad was really inspiring, and I was lucky to have been taken in by Israelis when I was really sick in Bolivia. That type of kindness and connection, something that we don't experience nearly enough here in America, makes me particularly excited about trying out living in Israel.

I'm a morning person (which I realize is rare) and enjoy working out in the mornings. I take care of my body and eat healthy. I enjoy most outdoorsy/active things but particularly running, hiking, skiing, tennis, and camping. If you're not really active and you are more of a cat person than dog person (unless you only like cats that behave like dogs - I love watching animals that are stoked on existing, haha), we may have trouble understanding each other :)

While I take my career seriously, I'm 99.9% unserious and silly with my friends, and am sarcastic (the fun/not the negative kind in case that needed clarity). I try to surround myself with interesting, intellectual, and emotionally intelligent/direct communicator (particularly looking forward to Israeli directness after years of pent up frustration with passive aggressive Californians, haha!) type people who have a good sense of humor - and who aren't afraid to poke fun of me, and can handle me poking fun at them as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in the clean energy/green real estate space.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
telling jokes that only crack me up
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- My bubbly/vibrant/high energy personality
- I'm frequently told I look like Natalie Portman by strangers on the street (note, this is almost always followed up w/: where she played the crazy lady, what was that movie called again...oh right, Garden State!) - Never clear if that's meant as a compliment!
- I laugh/smile/crack myself up a lot
- I love "shooting the shit"
- My self awareness and interest in continuously improving
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I kind of have a thing for professional/personal growth books and autobiographies. I recently finished Cheryl Sandberg's book Lean In.

Daily Show, Colbert Report, Modern Family, How I Met Your Mother, 60 Minutes

Thai food, thai food, thai.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My family and close friends
2) The forest/beach
3) My tennis racket
4) My yoga pants, ha
5) Butternut squash/Pumpkin Thai curry (I lived in Thailand for 6 months)
6) Awkward moments (preferably for others!)
7) Zyrtec
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- What if the hokey pokey really IS what it's all about?!
- How can I make a positive impact
- How awesome this world is
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recently I've been trying to go to Shabbat on Fridays - if that's dinner or services - which has been a really rejuvenating way to unwind, reflect on the week, and enjoy good company/wine.

On the weekends, I occasionally like a night out dancing with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am the .01% of people who apparently is highly allergic to bed bugs. Thank you Bolivia.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're/you:
1) Funny/witty/appreciate sarcasm
2) Intellectual/smart/well-rounded
3) If you wrote "Like Cats," you really only like cats who act like dogs
4) Very active/athletic- hiking, tennis is a plus :)
5) Love traveling (I've backpacked in Europe/SE Asia/South America)
6) Recycle
7) A glass half full kind of person
8) Are making a positive impact on the world in your own way. You have an agenda beyond yourself.
9) Think an ambitious, career-driven woman is hot
10) You are not emotionally constipated/you appreciate direct communication (coming from Silicon Valley, this is particularly relevant for me and my California friends).
11) You are not high maintenance and don't sweat the little stuff.