Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SunAndTheCity

35 F Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 15, 2009
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
About Me:
-------------------------------
I'm a transplant from Chicago who's a graphic designer by day and a psychology grad student by night. I love both fields and see a future in combining them.

I live with my two littertrained rabbits, Moxie and Niles. I'll admit to being rather attached to my TiVO, A/C, iPod, Roomba and Macbook.

I enjoy movies, concerts, comedy, getting dinner/drinks, etc. I'm also interested in activities like tennis, mini-golf, bowling or ice skating. I recently tried archery for the first time in ages and it was a lot of fun.

My MatchMe test is here.

I'm Looking For...
-------------------------------
I'd like to meet someone who wants a relationship but not necessarily a walk down the aisle. And while I adore the kids in my family, I don't plan to have any of my own.

You:
...are more "Type A" than not
...are more of a city mouse than a country mouse
...are honest, self-sufficient and reliable
...speak up for yourself and those you care about
...like animals, the arts and travel
...have a liberal viewpoint and positive attitude
...have a sense of humor! :)

I'm not big on Republicans, flakes, homophobes or people who think anyone over the age 20 can possibly lack "baggage." :)

MAJOR bonus points if you share my love of the correct use of the English language and/or are interested in darkwave/trip-hop music and going to places that play it!

I am clever, candid, and caffeinated
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Choosing gifts, pressing the snooze button, proofreading, planning things, rabbit herding, finding just about anything online and napping.

Also, according to vaginapalooza, I'm an "awesome co-worker and brighten the day of adjacent cubicle dwellers on a regular, not to say daily, basis."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hotel Babylon, Middlesex, Watership Down, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, Stiff, The Great Gatsby

Movies: Grosse Pointe Blank, Elf, Amélie, The Italian Job, MST3K

Music: Depeche Mode (my favorite), U2, The Beastie Boys, Nick Cave, Fun Lovin' Criminals, Garbage, Nine Inch Nails, Portishead, Coldplay, Morphine, The Crystal Method and many more. Listen to some of my current favorite songs here.

TV: House, Frasier, Twin Peaks, Northern Exposure, Nip/Tuck, Sex and the City, The Office, 30 Days, The Daily Show

Food: I love Japanese, Italian and Indian. I crave desserts. I abhor cilantro. I also don't like Mexican food and realize this makes me a mutant. I'm ok with that. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I answered the drug question as "N/A" because "Never" sounded awfully harsh.

Also, I was once married. Anyway, I'm not bitter, I have no regrets, and I know myself a great deal better because of it. Now, back to your regularly scheduled programming!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...because I find initiative sexy.

and/or:

You want to guess which of these statements is FALSE:
A) I judged cow udders for a high school club
B) Both of my pinky fingers are slightly crooked
C) I set a national record for sit-ups in 1998
D) I was onstage with U2