Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SunFunkLove

30 M Tempe, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-79HKTttxJI&feature=youtu.be

It's a poem, spoken word.

I shamelessly used a picture with a (I don't say 'my' because she is her own) cute dog to attract attention :)
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure out what life is. Life is so mysterious....just when I think I have it figured out...it has a way of showing me that I don't. It's like graduating from 8th grade and being a freshman in high school over and over again.

I'm working part-time as a research assistant studying meditation. I am also applying for Master's programs in Philosophy.

Contemplative practice is also a big part of my life as well as religious study although I'm not religious. I have studied Buddhism, Sufism, Mystical Christianity, Hinduism and Taoism a lot and am interested in putting it all together with my philosophical skills in order to help us all stop suffering unnecessarily...that second-dart suffering that we humans are so prone to.

I'm always trying to grow personally, develop qualities that I love, like love, wisdom, courage but also to keep it playful and not take myself too seriously.

Training Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and I love it. It has taken over as my sport of choice. Basketball is now 2nd place, running is third. If you are into any of these let's definitely talk.
I’m really good at
I play guitar and write awesome songs occasionally. I'm great at philosophising. I can see the goodness in absolutely anyone. I'm quite good at basketball and using Em dashes (me and what's her name...that famous poet...something about a fly buzzed when I died.) Getting pretty good at non-judgment I would say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I own 1 movie--Groundhog Day. I like children's movies a lot, I like movies that make me laugh, it depends on what kind of mood I'm in what I will want to watch.

TV: I have been watching Star Trek: The Next Generation a lot and enjoying that recently on Hulu.

Music: Everywhere by Tim McGraw radio on Pandora at the moment.

Food: Almond butter, banana and honey sandwiches are my specialty-- I am up to try just about anything and love Indian and Thai food. I'm vegetarian and I will judge you (JK!)

Drinks: Izze, OJ, Gatorade, Pocari sweat.
The six things I could never do without
I am part of an interwoven system--body, mind, emotions, and that is part of a larger system which is composed of 'others' and 'other' but the line between 'I' and 'other' can break down when scrutinized.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Marky, Ricky, Danny, Terry, Mikey, Davey, Timmy, Tommy, Joey, Robby, and Brian.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not sure how open I want to be in daily life. What's the difference between truthfulness and openness. If you have any thoughts on this I'd like to hear them.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like boats, but not the ocean. You go to a lake in the summer with your family up in the mountains. There's a long wooden dock and a boathouse with boards missing from the roof, and a place you used to crawl underneath to be alone. You're a sucker for French poetry and rhinestones. You're very generous. You're kind to strangers and children, and when you stand in the snow you look like an angel.