Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kage_Oni

37 Denton, TX Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an INTJ/INTP on the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator. Although I'm an introvert, I am able to discuss a wide range of topics. Generally, I tend to stay away from religion and politics: they are private and to be shared with those whom I trust.

I tend to be more dating-compatible with people who share a diplomatic outlook. Conversely, I realize that generalizing in that way may be dangerous and exceptions certainly exist; however my preference is based upon previous experience. To summarize, I like an open mind, as opposed to a dogmatic point of view. I do not mind religious people. I do mind when some denigrate others for having different belief systems.

Note: I have a strong distaste for those who believe they should force their points of view upon others. I don't get along with pushy people.

I have a particular interest in people and culture, especially when manifested as culinary traditions. I also enjoy discussing science-related topics.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing my best to navigate academia.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Individual sports.

Cooking. Indian food and American home cooking are my specialties. Currently looking for a 3rd regional style of cooking to dabble in (maybe smoke roasting and BBQ). I've finally perfected my butter chicken and chicken tikka masala recipes. Other dishes that I've perfected include decadent mashed potatoes; beef bourguinon; and a rogue's gallery of aiolis.

Finding interesting places to eat.

Analyzing data sets. And yes I do realize this is not a job interview. :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It depends on who you ask. For example, some say I look like I am always thinking, which happens to be true. I probably do it too much.

I do not have an American accent.

I'm not as square as this profile makes me appear. It's just my writing style. :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Any kind of cuisine. BBQ, Indian, seafood, sushi, steaks, Italian, French, and Taiwanese are some favorites. Big time foodie here.

Books: Anything from the Marvel Universe. I like DC too, but definitely more of a Marvel fan. Also Hellboy/BPRD, Bleach, Naruto and any other good anime or comics; graphic novels and associated media. I also have a large collection of cookbooks and textbooks.

Music: Eclectic in nature, my collection is quite varied. Bob Marley is my favorite artist. Others include Hans Zimmer, Daft Punk, Natalie Merchant, the War on Drugs, Barrington Levy, Miles Davis and the Gorillaz.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
are all postulated by Abraham Maslow. I know that's 5, but multiply GOOD food x 2. :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
too many things. Working out helps me to dissociate, which is good.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends. Could be at home reading statistics books, learning open source statistical software, watching TV, cooking, asleep, finishing a distance swim, at the movies, or out with a small group of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want to go to culinary school, but I don't want to open/work at a restaurant. I just want to "round out" my skills, experiment more in the kitchen and cook for people I care about.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know where to find GOOD BBQ. Or just any good restaurant, food truck or hole-in-the-wall.

You like/appreciate/understand any of the following: cultural diversity, science and science fiction, comic books, myth, reading and food culture;

you would like to try Ethiopian or Indian food or would try it again;

you are level headed and understand introverted people;

my desire to not have kids is not a deal breaker.

I am not religious, and I certainly don't mind if you are, as long as either of us respects the other's point of view.