SurajZ
23 Carrollton, GA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SurajZ
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an open-minded and inquisitive person, especially interested in meeting other passionate people. Get to know me!

Myers-Briggs: INfj
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my Psychology Ph.D. at University of West Georgia (full-time student and graduate research assistant). Doing whatever else I happen to sufficiently feel like.
I’m really good at
Writing, analyzing/synthesizing, conceptualizing, sleeping, connecting, chilling, occasionally dancing poorly. I played guitar and bass for a band in a past life, but I'm only halfway-decent at them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I grew up reading lots of fantasy fiction (Pendragon has remained my favorite series from childhood), but over the past few years I've been almost exclusively into philosophy and science.

Now, though, I read as broadly as I can.

Movies - My favorite growing up was Dumb and Dumber. More recently: Harry Potter; Harold & Kumar; Inception; Interstellar; Avengers; Star Wars; Inglorious Bastards; The Polar Express; The Exorcist; Blair Witch Project; Exorcism of Emily Rose; Woman in Black; Pokémon...

Shows - The Flash; House of Cards; Daredevil; Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.; Arrow; Master of None; Sherlock; Pokémon; Digimon; Gotham; Yu-Gi-Oh!; Simpsons; South Park; King of the Hill; Big Bang Theory; Shark Tank; various political shows, documentaries...

Music - Rock (variants of punk; classic; pop; metal; hardcore), electronic (MitiS easily topping my selection from this broad genre, currently), classical (Mozart; Chopin; Holst...), and soundtracks (for games, e.g. Guild Wars; movies, e.g. Harry Potter; shows...).

Food - Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Indian, pizza, burgers, fruits and veggies...anything spicy. I have a pretty balanced diet, but I'm always open to trying new kinds of food.
The six things I could never do without
-Opportunities to learn
-People
-Books
-Food
-Internet
-Quiet/solitude

This question is more interesting than I have treated it: perhaps something we may discuss. ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
We would talk quite extensively about this, I imagine!
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on my mood and what's going on. Usually something casual, be it socializing (out at bars/clubs, restaurants, Atlanta, concerts), relaxing inside (reading/gaming/pondering) or out (wandering/driving/walking), or exercising full-bodily.
You should message me if
you want to!
More