SusaninGtown
55 Germantown, MD
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SusaninGtown
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Chronologically it seems that I'm 54 y.o., though I'm not sure how that can be. In my mind, I'm still about 33 y.o. I have a healthy sense of adventure, and want to find someone to have fun with. If it leads to something long term, I'd love that too. I used to ballroom dance, so you score extra points for knowing how to do that. I also frequent concerts on the local folk music circuit and I love live theatre.

I am genuine, funny, and upbeat and one of those 'touchy/feely' people.
What I’m doing with my life
Working and earning a steady income while I figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
I’m really good at
Appreciating all perspectives. Maintaining long-term friendships. Kissing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm told it's my smile and red hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:"The Help", "Eat, Pray, Love", "The Kite Runner", "The Power of Now", "The Unheard", "The Celestine Prophecy" "Just One More Day". Movies: Most recently "Gone Girl"! "Benjaman Buttons", "The Green Mile", just about anything with Tom Hanks or Denzel Washington. Food: Middle Eastern, Thai, and chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Revised since Snowmagedden: Electricity! Phone service! Good friends, coffee, a daily hot shower, chocolate, my elliptical machine, and computer. I know - that's 8. I don't necessarily follow rules.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'd like to travel, and with whom.
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting friends for drinks/dinner. Staying up later than usual. Preferably snuggling up with someone to watch a movie and relax. Looking forward to sleeping in and waking up without the alarm.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nope- private things are reserved for private times.
You should message me if
You live within a reasonable distance (i.e., not Wisconsin), you're affectionate and available, have a good sense of humor, you can spell and have good grammar :) Extra points if you're musically talented- i.e. sing/play guitar, etc. :) PLEASE do NOT message me if you currently live in another state/country, and/or if you are not actually available. In fact, if you live far away and still message me, it simply indicates that you are illiterate, which is a deal breaker. Sorry.
More