Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SusieQ_732

31 Fairview Heights, IL Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm still not too sure about this whole on-line dating thing, but I figured it's got to be worth a try. Who knows...maybe you're the one who'll prove to me this actually works. ;-)

A little about me...I'm an optimist, I like my glasses half full. Well, I actually like them all the way full, but I'll take half full. I love to laugh and have a *slightly* sarcastic sense of humor. (I say slightly...a few of my friends say I'm the most sarcastic person they've ever met...although I highly doubt I'm the most sarcastic person they've met). I was a tomboy as a kid, so I can talk baseball, hockey, and football with the best of them. I can even hold my own when talking about cars. But don't worry, I still love to put on a pair of heels and hit the town. I may or may not have an addiction to coffee, and I absolutely love doing anything outdoors. Except for running....I'm definitely not a runner. But anything else, I'm game.

I could sit here and continue rambling about myself, but we both know that there comes a point when you're going to stop reading. So if you haven't hit that point yet, and you want to know anything else about me, drop me a line!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Kicking ass and taking names ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have a great smile, and I love to laugh!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
List O' Faves:
Music: Collective Soul, Smashing Pumpkins, Oasis, Awolnation, Black Keys, Oh goodness...too many to list. To sum it up, I pretty much listen to either AltNation (current alternative rock) or Lithium (90s Alternative/Grunge) on XM radio...with a little Outlaw Country thrown in when the mood strikes

TV Shows: ER, Top Shot, Sportscenter, Rizzoli and Isles, Criminal Minds (and pretty much every other crime drama)

Sports Teams: Detroit Tigers, Red Wings, Lions (can you tell where I'm originally from?)

Authors: James Patterson, Jeffrey Deaver, Harlen Coben, Janet Evanovich, Philippa Gregory

Food: Yes, I love food. Any and all kinds, with few exceptions (like honey, lemons, and collard greens)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.) Family/Friends
2.) Coffee
3.) Olive (my Jeep)
4.) Music! I love listening and singing along (albeit I'm usually horribly off-key)
5.) Coffee (trust me...it warrants being on the list twice)
Aside: I never knew that making a list of things I couldn't do without would actually be difficult. I somehow am having difficulty coming up with a sixth thing (I guess technically speaking, I'm struggling with the fifth as well...)
6.) TBD
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm a pretty low-key kinda kid on the weekends. While I enjoy hanging out at a pub or occasionally going dancing, the majority of my Fridays are typically spent curled up on the couch either watching a movie, reading a book, or catching a sports game on TV.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for someone who is genuinely nice, has their shit together, and still knows how to have a good time. I know that's pretty vague, but it's what I've got for now. If you think that person might be you, I'd love to hear from you :-)