Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SwedeRelief

31 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Swedish guy.
People find this out and say: my, you have exceptional English. Well of course. Every Swedish person has exceptional English. Because no one else on the whole planet gives a rat's ass about Swedish.

I've been blessed by immense luck and opportunity, having lived and worked on many continents. In cities such as New York City, Gothenburg, Munich, Miami, Bangkok, Singapore. Minneapolis. Ulan Baator. The latter convinced me that Major metropolitan cities are what I consider home. No offence to Yak herders.

What I'm about in pictures - fledgling Instagram: @ohyouerik
What I’m doing with my life
- Dotting letters on billboards so that the world becomes a bit more Motörhead.
- Doing research on my theory that the Internet is powered by cat videos.
- Enjoying my senior citizen freebies, since working only 45 hours/week makes me a part-time retiree in this town.
- Changing apartments like girls changes shoes.
I’m really good at
- Navigating apartments in total darkness.
- Telepathy.
- Fire juggling.
- Spear fishing.
- Other fishing, involving no spears.
- Ninjitsu.
- Crochet.
Etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
My atire. I dress like Don Draper. I dressed like Don Draper before there was a show about Don Draper, but who will believe that now? Somewhere there's a guy in tighty whities and a rumpled dress shirt standing next to a cactus saying Walter White bit his style.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Random authors on my kindle:
Martin Cruz Smith, Dennis Lehane, George RR Martin, Neil Gaiman.

Random artists on my Spotify list:
Hello Saferide, Social Distortion, The Police, Regina Spektor.

With the exception of HBO and CNN (in the morning) I don't watch TV.

I pride myself on being a patron of the arts and have previously sponsored ice dancers.
The six things I could never do without
1. Passport - Put my travel agent's kid through med school before I turned 25.
2. Conversation - tête-à-tête.
3. Dining - Where you actually have to use a knife and fork.
4. Coffee - Preferably Blue Mountain or Luwak.
5. Whatever I'm not familiar with - That's where I'm going.
6. Family, friends, shelter, love, coitus - Definitely more than six. I cheated.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why the local mountains aren't littered with people when allegedly everyone on OKC rock climbs.

How do I know if "my sex is on fire" and do I need to see a doctor about this?
On a typical Friday night I am
Donning my shining armor and riding my polar bear Sven through the city's streets and ridding the fine citizens of the city of foul Danes. Also, jaguar wrangling, Martini-fueled monologues, oyster shucking. There are too many colors in life's rich palette for a Friday night to be typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Most of my OKC surfing is done standing on the elliptical at Equinox.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You like my look.
- You like what's not my look (AKA my "personality").
- Your cat/houseplant isn't providing exciting conversation today.
- You're not intimidated (I get this a lot, in reality I'm a very easy-going guy)