Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SweetDreamer11

27 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 1, 2010
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm awkward. You should know this. Oh, and I'm much wordier on paper than in person. So I'm getting all my rambling out here.

After a long break, I'm returning to Okcupid. This site is fun.

I'm a college student most days, studying Creative Writing, minoring in Sociology. I have a long list of academic interests, including gender studies, queer issues, and religion. Other topics that intrigue me include feminism, spirituality, and sexuality.

My passions include writing and reading. I love to do both. Other hobbies include knitting, and I love to dance. I'm learning to play the piano, and I'd also love to learn the guitar. I'm crazy about animals. I adore my spoiled cat.

I identify as queer, though bisexual would describe me, too. I am more into women than men.

I'm a Christian, although most Christians in this country make me ashamed to call myself one. Most times I feel more connected to spirituality than organized religion. Still, it keeps me grounded at times. I love tackling the issues that come with faith and sexuality or faith and feminism, and I definitely have some views that make more conservative Christians uneasy. I like to think of myself as open-minded and compassionate. I'm passionate about social justice issues, and that's where I feel the focus of my faith should be.

I'm a vegetarian. I'm teaching myself to cook. I can't do much, but I'm loving it. I'm trying to develop a style, centered around Afro-Caribbean influences. My dad is from Trinidad. I hope someday I can learn a few things from my relatives there.

I work at a second-hand kids' clothing store in San Francisco. I love kids, and I really like my job, and am glad to have one these days.

I love San Francisco. Stockton is my hometown, but San Francisco is where my heart belongs.

And I'm putting way too much effort into this self summary part. Message me to find out more. I'd love to find friends here.

I am deep-thinking, open-minded, and compassionate
What I’m doing with my life
These days I stay busy with school, work, and writing. I've been developing myself as a writer, and also considering that I should probably think about graduating one of these days. I'm a nerd and I'm dedicated to my writing so I put a lot of work into school.

I'm also developing my voice as an activist. Proposition 8 in particular has been a driving force in motivating me to make sure that my voice is heard.

Also, I'm spending my days falling in love with my favorite city all over again.
I’m really good at
Sympathizing. Listening. Learning. Procrastinating, and pulling it all off at the last minute. Laughing at myself. Staying calm and rational in stressful or emotional situations. Pretending to be much more innocent than I am. Keeping other people's secrets.
The first things people usually notice about me
These days probably my afro, then cat hair on my clothes, the fact that my purse is actually a bag full of books, my smile, and after a while they pick up on the fact that I'm not who they expected me to be.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently I think The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath holds the title of my favorite book. Favorite authors include Audre Lorde and Michelle Tea. I love stories by Alice Munro, and poetry by Pablo Neruda and Langston Hughes.

Movies include anything and everything with Audrey Hepburn, Love Actually, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Moulin Rouge, Hero.

I'm kind of an "everything but country" girl. I listen to reggae, indie rock, underground hip-hop and everything in between...I believe that jazz is good for the soul.

Favorite kinds of food include vegetarian, Mexican food, Japanese food (love sushi and noodles), pasta, pizza, Caribbean food.
The six things I could never do without
My family, my cat, writing or some other form of creative expression, my privacy, books, food (obviously. but I do like to eat)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Writing. Spirituality. Sexuality. Women. How things like my sexuality and feminism fit into my faith. The future. The past. Though lately I've been trying to think more about how to make the best of each passing moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably chilling out with a group of friends. Or, if I don't feel like socializing, I'm at home with my adorable cat, reading, writing, knitting, or whatever I happen to feel like doing. That's a typical Friday night, but on any given Friday night I may also be found out somewhere dancing away in a club, or taking myself out on a date, exploring the city. You never know what the night may bring.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well, most people don't really know how intrigued I am by sexuality...

And also that I watch MTV. Because I'm really quite ashamed of it. And if you can learn to love me in spite of it, then that's just fantastic.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you want to. I swear I'm not as much of a terrible bore as I think my profile might make it seem. I may or may not actually respond, but I'm usually up for random conversations with random people.
You should definitely message me if you read this entire profile and you don't think I'm crazy. Or you don't mind my crazy. I'm definitely more likely to respond if you seem like you've actually read/understood my profile.
I'd mostly like to talk to women, but guys can message me, too. I'm a fun girl. I'd love to get to know you, if you wanna get to know me. :)