Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SweetGuysGuy

49 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am equally at ease spending a quiet afternoon reading a book or hiking on a wilderness beach, and I'm looking for someone with whom to spend those afternoons. I love to seek out new adventures here in town or off in the wilds, but I also cherish quiet times spent talking softly of this and that. I am active and in good shape but some days I like to sleep in. I am intelligent and articulate but not snobby, I am serious and wry but also compassionate and passionate, I am a great dad but have time and desire to focus on my friends. I'm looking for someone who shares an interest in the outdoors and in spending quiet times with each other, someone who is brainy and sexy and progressive.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a university professor, scientist and teacher. I read avidly and enjoy good movies and live music. I do a lot of outdoors activities not only to stay in shape but also because I love challenging myself, putting myself outside my comfort zone, feeling the wind in my hair and the sun on my face.
I’m really good at
Being a dad, being a good friend, Ultimate frisbee, biking, camping, cooking, science
The first things people usually notice about me
Smart, fit, caring, interested, interesting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Sometimes a Great Notion, World According to Garp, The Book Thief, Kavalier & Clay, Guns Germs and Steel, 1491, history, anything about math, anything about physics, anything about the brain

Movies: anything by the Coen brothers, Lord of the Rings, The Pianist, Pulp Fiction

Music: Indie rock (New Pornographers, Ryan Adams, My Morning Jacket, Radiohead), Classic rock (Dead, Stones, Beatles), Bluegrass (Del McCoury, James King, Ricky Skaggs), Jazz (Coltrane, Miles Davis, Dexter Gordon), World (Caetano Veloso, Cesaria Evora, Ali Farka Toure, Afro-Cuban All Stars)

Food: Sushi, Thai, authentic (not American) Chinese, hot pastrami sandwiches
The six things I could never do without
My kids, the wilderness, my bike, a good book, music, meditation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The big picture - how we got to where we are. The brain - how it works and how it evolved. Complex mathematics.
On a typical Friday night I am
out seeing music or a movie with with friends or someone special, or sitting in my living room reading or doing the puzzle listening to music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There's a lot that falls under this category, all good I think, but I'd like to wait until we know each other a little better.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're interested in finding out more!