Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SweetWilliam058

56 M Belmont, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Single, professionally employed, physically active, reasonably introspective, educated, intelligent guy with a sense of humor. I walk, hike, and ride my bicycle for exercise.

I spend almost every Saturday riding with my bicycling club. I have seen more of the Bay Area from the seat of a bike than many people who have lived here all of their lives, and I have made many good friends doing it.

I get it that no woman wants to be a bike widow, so I feel I should put it out there from the word go. Perhaps you'd like to join me? I am not a competitive cyclist, just a recreational rider.

Cat owner/ownee

Hobbies: reading and road bicycling, guitar
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I read - mostly biography and history.

I'm starting as a volunteer with San Mateo Reads - teaching adult learners how to read...we'll see how it goes!

I ride my road bicycle and am very active in my cycling club on the Peninsula.

I work hard at a good job.

I appreciate what good fortune I have.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Assessing people
Honesty
Verbal communication

:)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Women looking for taller guys notice I am tall. Nobody else cares.
I get a fair number of comments on my silver hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
End of Faith - Sam Harris
Killer Angels, A World on Fire, 1861, Gettysburg, (I am fascinated by the Civil War).
The God Delusion, by Richard Dawkins

Shows: Theatre = Sweeney Todd (musical, not the movie), Wicked
TV: Breaking Bad, Dexter, Sopranos, Band of Brothers, House of Cards (American version)

Anything - anything - from Circque de Soleil - those people are super human!!!

Films: Ghost, American Beauty, The Usual Suspects, Jaws, Deerhunter, Ordinary People, anything with Meryl Streep, Raging Bull

Food: Indian curry, Winter Soup (secret recipe from Minnesota), Sushi, and really good bleu cheese cheeseburgers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My road bicycle
My acoustic guitar
My cat
Daily exercise
My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
bicycling and whatever is coming next in my life..
the next steps for improving as a guitar player
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing bluegrass music with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a thing for sun dresses....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you would like to meet an emotionally intelligent, well balanced, physically active, happy person who would be open to something longer term with the right woman.