Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Washington, DC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:13pm
5' 6" (1.68m)
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English, French
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Planning a trip for the winter.. Any suggestions?

To get the boring stuff out of the way, I am a lawyer (I know shocker!) working for the Federal Government doing labor and civil rights law.

I love exploring new places abroad ( I am particularly obsessed with Paris) and experiencing new things in DC. A few summers ago, I decided to rent an apartment in Paris alone and then traveled around Europe. I studied in The Hague 2 years ago learning about International Criminal Law.

For a post-bar trip, I went to Japan and Indonesia. It was my first time in Asia and it was a wonderful experience. Besides experiencing the new culture, I used the opportunity to do things out of my comfort zone. For the first time, I went white water rafting, rode in a jeep on an active volcano, drove a jet ski and went parasailing. I think this has sparked my adventurous side that has been dormant and now I can't wait for my next adventure.

I started doing yoga this year and love it.

I have an extremely bubbly personality and love to be around people. I try to smile to everyone that I meet and spark conversation. I feel it is so important to be nice to everyone around you. Yet, I do have a very sarcastic and dry sense of humor. I like to do a wide range of things from going out dancing on a Saturday night, to staying in to watch a movie, to going to museums, and going for long walks/hikes.

My favorite sport is probably baseball (I play fantasy baseball ever year and know all about era, whip, and how, in my opinion, a good doubles hitter will lead to a good homerun hitter).

I am usually the first one on the dance floor regardless if I have had zero drinks or 5.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Becoming a "real" person after being a student for the past 22 years
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The wobble dance
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been told my lips, but I would like to think it is my sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love Breaking Bad, Dexter, Mad Men, Friends, Scrubs, Big Love, Arrested Development, 24, Modern Family, Weeds, Friday Night Lights, Wonder Years, Boy Meets World, How I Met Your Mother, Parks and Recreations, 30 rock, and Sex and the City. I am planning on watching The Sopranos (I know I am way behind). I love documentaries too.

My favorite movie is Dirty Dancing (feel free to insert a groan here), Forgetting Sarah Marshall (I have seen too many times to count), Inception, Wedding Crashers, You've Got Mail, Breakfast at Tiffanys, The Shawshank Redemption, The Godfather, Some Like it Hot, Aladdin, Casablanca, and The Dark Night. My old roommate also got me into "good bad" movies, so I have started to watch some of those lately.

I like all music (Beyonce to Motown to Foo Fighters to Jay-Z to Drake to Nirvanna to Edith Piaf to Matchbox 20 to The Beatles- you get the picture), but my favorite is Bruce Springsteen. I have seen 4 of his concerts so far and think he is amazing live. I also never get tired of listening to Otis Redding.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, Family, Books, Passport, Happy Hours, Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All the places I would go if I had the time/money and why the universal remote, that I think I programmed correctly, turns my tv on and changes the volume, won't work the built in DVD player
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I truly am a mixed between loving to go out to bars/dancing/dinner with friends for hours and then just staying in to watch a movie with friends, making dinner, and drinking a (or few) glass(s) of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not really private but kind of random- I am allergic to beer so I have never had it (but I am not allergic to gluten). Made being in a sorority in college challenging..
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we would get along. It doesn't need to be that complicated :-)