Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Swim_Swam_Swum

29 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A little bit of the nitty gritty about me. First and foremost, I grew up in Alabama and spent about 15 years in the south. Still there? Ok, cool. Let's see, what else...

After growing up in Alabama, I moved to California to go to college at Berkeley. That was quite the culture shock. Not sure why some people still refuse to wear clothes there. I wish they didn't. After college I took my first job in Houston, Texas, and worked there for 5 years. I actually grew pretty fond of Houston, country music, and BBQ during my time there, but soon it was time to move back to the bay area. I lived in SF for about 2 years and did my best to enjoy every moment. I had many new experiences there, met lots of new people, and finally learned how to drive up the huge Divisadero hill and stop without reversing backwards. Win.

I've now moved back to Houston, Texas, for my job in the oil and gas industry... Just like everyone else.

Online dating is very new to me, but I am willing to give it a try. I have a lot to offer and am generally very laid back and easy to talk to. Why not give this a try then and see who's out there?
What I’m doing with my life
My day job is with Shell as a Sales Engineer. You know... I'm that "enginerd" you met in college. Thankfully, my calculator is state-of-the-art and my glasses don't yet require taping. My job also takes me overseas quite a bit, so I have gotten the chance to explore Taiwan and Korea. I don't know why North Korea hates South Korea so much, it's such a great place.

Aside from my day job, I spend a lot of time trying to golf and see where I can find the best dim sum, sushi, and pizza in Houston. Swimming is also one of my favorite past times and form of exercise. I have recently joined The Olympic Club swim team and absolutely love it. Its a great way to de-stress from fighting all the traffic to get home.
I’m really good at
- Reaching for things you need from the top shelf of the pantry
- Swimming
- Letting Korean businessmen think they're beating me at golf ;)
- Making green chili mac and cheese with chicken
- Not being too Asian or Mexican (although I have cravings for boba / horchata and have been known to put on a pancho every now and then)
The first things people usually notice about me
Either my ethnic ambiguity or that I'm always laughing / smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Superbad, Sixteen Candles, anything by Pixar / Disney, Office Space

Shows: HIMYM, Mad Men, South Park, White Collar, Weeds, Friends, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Suits

Music: Green Day, Luke Bryan, The Killers, Calvin Harris, Michael Buble, Maroon 5, Train

Food: Pizza!, Sushi, Mediterranean, Italian - I like it all!

Drinks: Scotch and Bloody Marys
The six things I could never do without
iPhone
Swimming Pools
Bloody Marys/Golf - Can't have one without the other.
Brownies without nuts
Pizza
Family / Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why can't Ted and Robin be together?

And due to my poor sense of direction / navigation...
How do I get home from here / am I still in the city???
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely I'm hanging out and having dinner and drinks with some of my awesome friends. Afterward, its not unusual to find us strolling around Houston enjoying all that the city has to offer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a very eclectic taste in music. Sometimes I can't get the song Call Me Maybe out of my head.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- If you don't take yourself or life too seriously all the time.
- You're dependable, but also spontaneous.
- You would actually like to meet in person one day.
- You also feel the need to workout/exercise every day.