Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Swing_Dancing

26 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm really not that complicated. I love people. The people that I care about are very important to me and there is little I wouldn't do for my friends.

I've only lived in the Seattle area for a little over 2 years. before that I lived in Fargo...yes Fargo. But don't let that fool you, I can survive in temperatures above 0 degrees as well ;). So far I really enjoy Seattle and look forward to continuing to explore this area.

I am a bit of an entertainment junkie and am almost always up for relaxing into a movie. However, the thing I love most in the world is swing dancing. I've been dancing for about 3 years and really can't imagine my life without it. So obviously if you already like swing dancing or are willing to try it, I am immediately excited.

All in all, I'm looking for fun people. whether that turns out to be good friends or a significant other, or just something casual and fun.
What I’m doing with my life
This topic has been quite an adventure for me. My first venture was Music Education in a middle school, in a studio setting, and as a woodwind professor.

Oddly, it was because I discovered swing dancing that I realized I wanted more out of life than my career, and education is very consuming. Therefore I went back to school for Massage Therapy and am working in Issaquah.

And most recently I have been enjoying a career in software development, with a side gig teaching swing dancing.
So there I am in a weird Wibly Wobly Timey Wimey career explanation.
I’m really good at
I've been told that I am very good at swing dancing however I feel like I have a long ways to go. I know a lot about music and while I haven't played in a while, I used to practice quite obsessively and became an experienced performer and educator. I've also acquired a good amount of knowledge in anatomy and physiology and use that knowledge very effectively in my massage sessions. Ooh I also make a mean smoothie!
The first things people usually notice about me
How personable I am. I love getting to know new people and enjoy learning about others' lives. Other than that, people tend to notice how passionate I am about the things I am interested in. Oh, and my puns!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
The Ender series, the Shadow series, the Myst series, The Iliad, The Odyssey.

Movies:
there are really too many but i'll list some. The new Star Treck movie, the Avenger's and all prequel movies, Book of Eli, Sherlock Holmes 1 & 2, Kung Fu Panda, Titan AE, Treasure Planet, Emperor's New Groove, X-Men series, Dawn of the Dead, Shawn of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, Singin' in the Rain, Johnny Depp anything, Princess Bride, Robin Hood Men in Tights, Finding Nemo, wow...I need to stop :)

TV:
Doctor Who, Archer, Family Guy, Community, How I Met Your Mother, Avatar, Futurama, Scrubs, BSG, House, Flight of the Conchords, South Park,

Music:
Obviously swing music, jazz, classic rock, funk, Blues, Soul, a few newer groups like Fun. and Mika. Mostly just not a huge fan of modern rap and country music.

Food:
Mexican, Thai, Stir Fry, Italian, smoothies, Mediterranean Hummus, orange juice, whiskey, bourbon.
The six things I could never do without
Swing Dancing
Friends
Entertainment Media
Orange Juice
Netflix
Noodles
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Swing dancing mostly. but also my career trajectory and obtaining skills for a better career in the future, such as my most recent endeavour learning to program.
On a typical Friday night I am
Swing dancing. there is a dance in Kirkland every Friday run by my roommate and one of my best friends. But we are also excited to go get drinks afterwards or grab a bite at some late night place like Denny's
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There actually isn't a whole lot that I need to keep private. If you want to know something, just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you want to i guess ;)