Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sydney1618

26 F Jamaica Plain, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Law school
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! Originally from upstate NY, graduated from UMiami. I've since lived in France, Germany, and Denmark (studies and work) for about three years total. I still haven't gotten traveling out of my system, but really, does it ever leave? Plus, I'm the type of person who would book a flight now for the next weekend. To the islands. Because I can.

I'm outgoing, inquisitive, and easy-going. I like trying new things, traveling, and meeting people. Just a warning, I'm a little cheesy. Probably more than a little. I can rarely resist a swing set. Oh, and bonus! I've been known to blow double soap bubbles.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying not to let law school define me.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating, self-scanners, planning trips, finding random activities (like a bull run) and then convincing people to be as crazy as me (and participating in them), following through on promises, making desserts and drinks, memorizing useless fun facts (so pub trivia), and maintaining the imagination of a child (but really - I'm an excellent pillow fort builder), to name a few.
The first things people usually notice about me
Going to take a wild guess and say it's that I'm Asian.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Phantom Tollbooth (Juster), Lolita (Nabokov), The Fountainhead (Rand), Millennium Trilogy (Larsson), Pride & Prejudice (Austen), cheesy French mystery novels, anything Klosterman. Just started re-reading Anna Karenina.

TV: a lot of British shows (Doctor Who, Sherlock, QI, Top Gear), and basically mind numbing sitcoms. Recently into New Girl, Royal Pains, and GoT.

Movies: Jurassic Park, Love Actually, Flipped, Funny Face, Wimbledon, Tangled, Hors de Prix, When Harry Met Sally, Keinohrhasen, etc.

Music: I like nearly everything - from jazz (preference for bossa or big band) to EDM. Definitely cheesy pop. I'm ace at 90s hits. I'm not a fan of metal. Bands I really want to see right now: 1975, Phosphorscent, Haim, The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, Tegan & Sara, The xx, Two Door Cinema Club, QOTSA, etc.... DISCLAIMER: I like country - it reminds me of summertime and back home.

Sports: Jets/Cowboys (I know, it's weird), UMiami everything, UFC (GSP, Aldo, and Lawler), Red Sox.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, down comforter, contact lenses, long showers, ...highlighters?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel strongly about the Oxford comma.

I could never date a vegetarian.

Wool sweaters are a personal sort of hell for me.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're kind, can carry on a conversation, open-minded, and spontaneous. Emphasis on kind. I'm extremely fond of manners - they're simple, pleasing, and free. Why not make use of them?

Also, a PSA: If you are about to send something you would not dare say in person, don't bother. We both deserve better than you telling me about "The things I could do if I had you tied up for ten minutes." In this instance, you should probably know that Shades of Gray wasn't actually a good book, and I am not a 40-something desperate housewife.