Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Synced

31 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), French (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

I smile and laugh...a lot. Honestly, I'm not sure how some people live without a good sense of humor. Life was never meant to be taken too seriously.



I moved from South Bay to San Francisco a couple years ago and I still have only seen a small fraction of the places to see here. Would be great to find someone to experience the rest of it with. Work keeps me pretty busy, but I always try to make time for relaxation too.



I've been living in California since 2006. I moved out with four of my friends from the East Coast. I like to read. I also like to swim, play tennis, and hike. To chill out, I usually play video games (WoW was my vice for years, League of Legends is a consistent favorite, and im never one to turn down a round of Just Dance). I try to break the stereotype set by South Park :) I also love playing board games with friends when we're having a night in (BSG, Arkham Horror or Race for the Galaxy anyone?)



I enjoy lifting at the gym whenever I need to zone out and de-stress (which seems to be about 4-5 times a week these days :). I started skiing a few years ago and realized I love it and I wish Tahoe wasn't four hours away!



I'm looking for someone to just have fun and do things with. I'm not looking for a one-night relationship, but I'm not sure I'm looking for a life-long one yet either.

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I come from Massachusetts, worked for a year in New York City and now live in California after getting a job with four of my friends. I currently live in San Francisco around Castro and work with a startup that I founded a couple years ago with two of my friends (I'm an engineer and love what I do). So yeah - I try to keep myself pretty busy. I would love to travel (especially to Japan) but life has been hard to schedule around.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Turning the other cheek. Although, some of my friends fear that one day I'll just snap and it'll be like Texas Chainsaw Massacre or something. I doubt it.

Oh also, you know when people are talking in a circle and someone shows up on the outside? I am *really* good at moving around to make the circle include them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty quiet - but that's not really something you "notice" right away I guess.

The most frequent first comment I get is usually about my arms. I commonly handle it in with some mix of humility and awkwardness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.

Books: 1984, Cat's Cradle, The Tipping Point, Ender's Game, Freakonomics, Lord of the Rings, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Stephen King (recently read Under The Dome and 11/22/63), Hunger Games, Game of Thrones


Movies: American Beauty, Shaolin Soccer, Lord of the Rings, Se7en, Fight Club, Kill Bill


Shows: Carnivale, Twin Peaks, Dexter, Arrested Development, The Wire, GTO (the live action series - never saw the manga), BSG, 30 Rock


Music: Disney, Bela Fleck, Fun., Indie Pop, music from the 80s and 90s, Lady Gaga, Green Day, great classical pieces, the list goes on...


Food: Great burgers, pizza from the east coast, chicken curry from St. Stephen's Green in Mountain View, medium rare steaks. Do protein shakes count? :)


Video Games: FF (VI is still my favorite, but they're all worth playing), Zelda (Link to the Past and Ocarina are both classics), Braid (god this game is so awesome), MMOGs, TF2 (I'm not that great, but that's what Medic is for, right?!), lots of others... I promise I don't spend all my time playing video games though :)

The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Words and language. I love reading things that are well written.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Deciding whether to go out with friends or stay home in my sweatpants and play games. It's often a difficult decision.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a little bit exhibitionist, a little bit voyeur, and a lot bit normal. Since I came out, I have been an incredibly open book. I'll pretty much answer any question :)

Also, I cry really easily (not from being sad). And I have no problem with that fact.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are some combination of: smart, cute, sly, interesting, vivacious, silly, funny, quick, playful, active, and cool. Or, if you feel like it. Either way...

Also, at the risk of over-generalization but hopefully in the interest of not wasting anyone's time, I should say up front that I'm generally attracted mostly to white and latin guys. That doesn't mean you shouldn't message me if you're some other ethnicity, but just something to be aware of :)