Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Syyk

26 M Arlington, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jan 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In a dream world, I'd like to become a novelist, but am procrastinating at the moment and working on my Ph.D in history.

I'm in a long term relationship with thelorax_taco.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
During the semester, my life consists mostly of reading, writing and grading undergrad essays.

I'm originally from Michigan, but moved to DC a few years back for for grad school.

I'm always up for meeting new people to either chat with online or hang out with. I have far too many hobbies/interests, so chances are we can find something to talk about.

I like being outside, playing games (card, video, board, sports). I waste far too much time on the internet.

My first goal of the summer is to find a used bike and just explore.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading comprehension, pointless trivia, eating cereal, skimming history texts, explaining the infield fly rule.

I'm fairly athletic; I enjoy most any sport. I love swimming. I have a tendency to buy sports equipment that I barely use (i.e. a lacrosse stick), but I have started making use of all those racquetball rackets I have in the closet.

I'm sure I'll think of some other things eventually...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really don't know, you'd have to ask somebody who doesn't know me very well. I'm not really sure what distinguishing features I have.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Middlesex, 1984, Animal Farm, The Catcher in the Rye, The World According to Garp, A Prayer for Owen Meany, Dune, Something Wicked This Way Comes, Fahrenheit 451, Dandelion Wine, The Yiddish Policemen's Union, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, The Mysteries of Pittsburgh, Wonder Boys, The Handmaid's Tale, Oryx and Crake, Slaughterhouse-Five, The Road, A Game of Thrones, The Lord of the Rings, Brave New World, Lord of the Flies, Things Fall Apart, Watership Down, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Dr. Seuss, Thursday Next Series, A Wrinkle in Time, The Giver, The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas, The Sandman.

Movies: Star Wars, Blade Runner, Indiana Jones, The Matrix, Forrest Gump, Big Fish, Monty Python, The Lion King, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, The Godfather, Dr. Strangelove, Sunshine, Juno, A Clockwork Orange, Good Will Hunting, Psycho, The Shining, Swingers, Field of Dreams, The Silence of the Lambs, Wall-E.

TV Shows: The X-Files, The Simpsons, Futurama, Seinfeld, Star Trek, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Arrested Development, The Twilight Zone, The Office, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, MST3K, Freaks & Geeks, The Venture Brothers, Fringe, Lost, Community, Parks and Recreation.

Music: The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, The Who, Pink Floyd, Bruce Springsteen, BNL, Blink-182, Matchbox 20, Billy Joel, Bob Dylan, CCR, ELO, Elton John, Eric Clapton, Green Day, Goo Goo Dolls, Journey, Oasis, Queen, The Shins, The Decemberists, Something Corporate, Styx, Cat Stevens, Bob Marley, The Clash, The Doors, Nirvana, The Kinks, Third Eye Blind, Belle and Sebastian, Rilo Kiley, Queen, The Smashing Pumpkins, Red Hot Chili Peppers, U2, Weird Al, Something Corporate, Pixies
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Freedom
Animals
Nature
Games
Humans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Oh, pretty much everything, but here's a random list:

History
Space
Philosophy
Physics
Literature
Starships
Baseball
Girls
Humanity
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually hanging out with friends, reading or wasting time online
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for someone to hang out with in the area or someone to talk with online. I'm always interested in talking to and meeting new people.