Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Columbia, SC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Average build
Might want kids
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to LA from South Carolina to work at a fine dining restaurant in Hollywood. I've been there for the past 3 years and just moved back to SC. I started my own company called Mise en Place Sharpening with my best friend and found pretty decent success with it. I enjoy traveling, learning about different cultures and their cooking styles, and I also love a good beer. I graduated from the University of South Carolina with a degree in Hospitality Management.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Cooking. Trying to get back into riding bikes while I'm here in SC. The trails and riding just aren't the same, but I'm trying to make the best of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh. I'm really grateful to have such great friends in my life who enjoy having fun as much as I do. But while I like to do a lot of things, there's nothing I enjoy more than cooking. It's my passion in life and I'm lucky to have figured that out early on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lately people notice my long hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books: Catch 22, Catcher in the Rye, Slaughterhouse Five, Ender's Game, The Stranger, and a lot of cookbooks. (I really do read cookbooks from cover-to-cover.)

Favorite Movies: My all-time favorite movie is The Empire Strikes Back, I understand that makes me a nerd, but I'm cool with that. Other than that, I really like King Kong (original and the Peter Jackson remake), the Indiana Jones movies, Garden State, High Fidelity, Road House, Stand By Me, and Good Will Hunting, to name a few.

Favorite Shows: Right now I watch The League, Parks and Recreation, Archer, New Girl, How I Met Your Mother. My favorite shows that have ended are Scrubs, Seinfeld, and Chuck.

Favorite Music: Rush is my favorite band, Neil Young, Childish Gambino, Death from Above 1979, Weezer, Pixies, Atmosphere, Mos Def, Chromeo, Elliott Smith, The Kills, Minus the Bear...

Food: Barbeque, but I seriously eat, and enjoy, [almost] everything. Except celery, I hate that crap.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. my work kit
2. food
3. my bikes
4. friends
5. really good beer
6. football
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Barbeque, football, work, food, what/where I'll eat (or cook) next, (mountain) biking, and great beer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work a lot of Fridays, but if I don't then I am usually hanging out with my friends and grabbing some late-night food.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I keep a bottle of hand sanitizer in my car.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are single, of course. Or maybe you want to talk about cooking, NFL, hockey, baseball, barbecue or just about anything. Just send me a message. I'll be looking forward to hearing from you soon.