Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Norman, OK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 1:01pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from two-year college
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Mostly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), C++ (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Edit: Since it has come up as an issue for others, I will include this information to save time. I used to be married and am no longer. I prefer to keep my relationships open until an exclusivity discussion has taken place (usually after a few weeks/months). I don't want kids now or ever. Now then, let's move on. :)

I am a nerd at heart with a natural engineer's mindset - analytical, logical, and terse. I have listened to, danced to, played, and loved music since I was a child. The dance of my people is the traditional "Drunk White Girl" (I'm not impressive on the dance floor, but, boy, do I have fun). I played trombone in a ska band for about five years. I have since developed a love for skydiving. I've been jumping out of planes for three years, have a little over 650 jumps, and hold a USPA Instructional Rating as an AFF Instructor and Coach. I also work part-time at Skydive Dallas.

I'm quirky insofar as I love adding a bit of flair to my wardrobe (Purple pink and orange socks? Yes. Lavender button down with red cords? Check).

I'm nerdy in that I love video games, sci-fi books/movies/tv, engineering, analysis/analytics, disaster recovery, and seeing where and how a system can fail.

When pressed to perform, I have a very distinct lack of shame. At a gathering, I'm either a social butterfly, or I'm socializing with the dog.

I love meeting new and interesting people, but I tend to keep a small circle of really close friends who are near and dear to my heart. I am considerate, reliable, and thoughtful of others.

I've always wanted to get a tattoo, but I have a completely irrational phobia of needles that I'm trying to get over.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working full time at OU in IT, skydiving part-time, and looking at going back to school for a higher-level engineering degree while becoming a full-fledged skydiving Instructor. One must have dreams!

Desperately trying to not let this happen:
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and viewing things from other's perspectives besides my own.

I am a problem solver at heart, and my analytical mind is a great boon.

I thoroughly enjoy cooking but rarely get the opportunity. My house has a rather small kitchen that my roommate tends to monopolize. =)

Opening myself to new experiences.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How my brown-orange eyes sparkle in the sun, my smile, or my (sometimes weird) fashion sense.

How I'm not afraid to put myself into an intense conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books and Authors:
Fiction: Sci-Fi, Ender's Game (Or anything Orson Scott Card) William Gibson, Phillip K. Dick, Arthur C. Clarke,
Non-Fiction: How We Decide, god is not Great (anything Hitchens), Psychology/Neuroscience.

Movies: Fight Club, The Big Lebowski, Grave of the Fireflies, Princess Mononoke, Mean Girls (yep)

TV Shows: Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, OITNB, Archer, Bob's Burgers.

Music: I used to listen exclusively to Ska/ Punk, but I have since branched out.
Ska/Punk: Streetlight Manifesto, Less Than Jake, Suburban Legends, Operation Ivy, Rancid.
Other: Hip-hop (Childish Gambino, Talib Kweli, Mos Def, Blackstar), Dubstep (Blackmill, Adventure Club), Ratatat.
Oh! and NPR.

Video Games
Half Life, Team Fortress 2, Portal, Zelda

Food: Thai food and sushi. It's an expensive habit. I can get down on anything from Taco Bueno or Pizza Shuttle all the way up to fancy wining and dining; It depends entirely on my mood and how sore my wallet is.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The internet
"Me time"
My beard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Skydiving, love, life, philosophy, and difficult questions that ultimately don't have black and white answers (morality, abortion, adoption, wealth inequality).

How I got where I am, and how I can get to where I want to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Jumping out of planes and hanging out at the dropzone with my friends. If the weather's crap, I'm either hanging out with friends in town, going to a local venue for a show, or I'm playing video games/on reddit/on the internet and being anti-social.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an aversion to risk, but I have begun to revel in the fear...

I once played a show with Alice Cooper.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a curious, intelligent adult. You don't need to know what you want to be when you grow up, but you do need to have SOMETHING going on in your life.

Also, if you know who put the ram in the rama lama ding dong.