Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Sutton Coldfield, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:51pm
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Wants kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Tom from North Birmingham. I think my friends would say I'm a friendly, nice, genuine, smart, cool, funny guy...

I enjoy reading, listening to comedy, writing short stories/poems/whatever really and I'm interested in football (Coventry City supporter for my sins!).

I also have a keen interest in politics and social/economic issues.

I'm looking for a stable relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working for a project which helps young people to develop their financial confidence and skills- it's really rewarding work. I also volunteer for a local Citizen's Advice Bureau and I'm the chair for a Birmingham-based group which campaigns to reduce the massive income inequality found not just locally but nationally.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing- I'm really into short stories, poetry and I write blogs for various websites.

I can make people laugh with quick puns- a shorter version of Tim Vine, perhaps. I've also done a spot of acting now and again, and I like to think I'm good at it.

More seriously, I'm a good listener and am willing to try and help people out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hope my eyes, but it might be something else- I dread to think hahaha...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Probably my all time favourite comic novel is 'A Confederacy of Dunces' by John Kennedy Toole, and my favourite novel overall is 'Dead Souls' by Gogol (it's a little jollier than the title suggests, but only just.) At the moment, I'm reading a lot of historical and political studies- some of my favourite books are Adam Hochschild's 'To End All Wars' about WW1 and 'Thinking Fast and Slow' by Daniel Kahneman. I also read 'Private Eye' on a regular basis.

My favourite movies are the Godfather Parts 1 and 2, Monty Python's Life of Brian, the Dark Knight, Get Carter, Dr Strangelove, Control (the film about Joy Division singer Ian Curtis), and Hot Shots Part Deux!

TV Shows-wise, I mostly watch The Big Bang Theory, Frasier, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Homeland and The Thick of It.

Music-wise: I'm a rock fan overall, and enjoy classic and indie/alternative music. My favourite bands are Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Joy Division, the Doors and Can.

Food and drink-wise: I really like chocolate hahaha! I'm also a keen lager drinker, particularly if they're European ones :P
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and Friends- believe me, I understand how things can change suddenly, and really appreciate the people around me.

I'm a big music fan so I would say that I could never do without my I-Pod and the external hard drive on which I keep a huge collection.

I'm also a bookworm, who'd go mad if he didn't have at least one decent book to read.

For my sixth choice, I think I'm going to go for my laptop.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics- especially how to engage young people in a positive way;
Modern life generally- especially how rubbish some aspects of it are;
A lot of random stuff!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
relaxing, whether that be at home, or out with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you see :)