Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TJTodd

27 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello!

Originally I hail from the wilds of the Oregon Coast. But the universe saw fit to bring me to Austin.

These days I am, among other things, a programmer, skydiver, bookworm, triathlete and general lover of life.

I spent a good part of my youth living all around the U.S. along with an extensive amount of time in the Middle East. I speak fluent Arabic. I am a professional tech nerd who does a lot of coding, design, and everything in between.

Most of my time during the week is spent road biking, mountain biking, running, homebrewing or reading. You can find me at Walnut Creek Park every week tearing up some single track, on the roads of northern Austin every day, and taking to the skies every weekend. I'm rarely without a book on my person and I always rise long before the dawn.

Brewing beer is a passion of mine and someday I will perfect my own private IPA. I just got into kegging, and now have built my first kegerator! I also like boardgames a lot. Catan, DND, MoM... etc.

Ultimately, I live for the thrill of it all. There's always something new to experience and that's what gets me up in the morning.

In this regard I've always been a bit of a loner. I simply pursue what interests me without a care in all the world. Convincing others to join is me is just too much effort. For some reason, the idea of biking 200 miles to a "nearby" area for a 3 day weekend is not appealing to most people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A lot of this!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpS07BMPmS0

This was from October 2014, clearly I am in the gray with TJT on my lapel!

Pushing towards a skydive tandem instructor license for a secondary/fun career option.

By day I work as a software developer in North Austin and pursuing a Masters on the side, albeit slowly.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Living life to the fullest.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height and intimidating demeanor (resting bitch face extraordinaire).

But don't fret, I am a happy soul.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I have a furtive love of literature and my all time favorites are Don Quixote, Siddhartha, Slaughterhouse-Five, The Great Gatsby, Catch 22 and The Power of Positive Thinking.

I also love the Tim Dorsey series and the Dresden Files, Christopher Moore and a lot of others. I read incessantly and it would be awesome to share some books! Graphic novels (comics), biographies, history. Nothing escapes my curiosity.

Movies: Touch of Evil, Harvey and Oldboy.

Shows: Breaking Bad.

Music: Metal.

Food: Korean, Mexican, Vietnamese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
0.) Skydiving Equipment.
1.) Bicycle(s).
2.) Running Shoes.
3.) Full bookshelves.
4.) Beer.
5.) METAL.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Maximizing my work to fun ratio.

And if I will ever master Sit Flying, Head Down and the Crazy Y.

What song best defines me (right now I think its Supernaut by Black Sabbath).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately just reading or a late afternoon bike ride through the hills in North Austin, or having some beers somewhere. But I pretty much go wherever the night takes me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am the most boring exciting person you will ever meet. But I like to think that I am the most exciting boring person instead.

Like Tolstoy himself. I read Don Quixote once a year.

And I hate watching sports... all sports. Which seems to be a rare thing.

I've been skydiving naked... multiple times.

I'm a hardcore adrenaline junkie whose fond of wearing running short shorts.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I suit your fancy. Or you want teach/learn slackline with me and maybe thrash out at Red 7 to The Sword or something.

OR you're just a kooky lover of life who walks to the beat of their own drum, just as I do.