Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TK_Raleigh

26 M Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
When I was younger, I watched a lot of Indian Jones and was convinced I wanted to be an archeologist for years. Then I discovered that archeologists don't typically travel the world fighting Nazis. I've been left reeling ever since.

I'm a college grad with an interest in the arts. My major was in theatre and English. I'm pretty easy going and think people are pretty interesting.

I like new things. New restaurants, new movies, new places, new experiences. I like people with a good sense of humor and I like to laugh. I read once that people who avoid small talk live longer so I'd rather not talk about the weather.
What I’m doing with my life
Just spent the last five months in Alaska so I'm sort of readjusting to NC life. Right now I'm just trying to figure out my next move. More travel is definitely on the horizon.

My end goal is to teach theatre at the college level while also having a career as a professional theatre director. I'm interested in theatre, film, the arts, and social issues. Currently I'm trying to gain theatre experience before going off to grad school.
I’m really good at
Planning things. Chess. Stringing together words to make sentences. Sophistry.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hair. Beard. Awesome ability to detect humor in any situation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Slapstick or Lonesome No More!, Player Piano, The Dune books, Into the Wild, Ender's Game, Frankenstein, The Picture of Dorian Gray, The Shining

Movies: Anything Stanley Kubrick, The Squid and the Whale, Annie Hall, Blade Runner, Synecdoche New York, Melancholia, Ninja Scroll, most superhero movies.

Shows: Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Parks and Rec, The Daily Show

Music: Lou Reed, The Mountain Goats, Jeffery Lewis, Trampled by Turtles, Daniel Johnston.

Food: Thai Food, Japanese, Pizza of all varieties.
The six things I could never do without
1) A coffee shop to read and hang out in 2) Close friends 3) Dogs 4) Places to explore 5) Beer 6) Rainy days
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food. What to do tomorrow. Metecognition. How art affects culture. What that smell is. My future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out or staying in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was a child, I was terrified of clay animated movies. They still startle me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you think we would get along and would like to hang.