Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


52 San Antonio, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36–63
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 24
White, Other
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Graduated from masters program
English, Swedish (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to think I am a pretty simple, humble kinda guy. I find beauty in many places and in many people.

I have been a foreigner for many years in other countries, so I am naturally curious about people who have had similar experiences (including right here in Texas!)

I'm liberal/progressive in political/social outlook, but that doesn't mean I have strong opinions about absolutely everything-- just that I value tolerance and diversity.

I don't have any tattoos, piercings, or debts. Seldom watch TV, just the news, or maybe a classic movie now and then. Jon Stewart cracks me up. Listen to NPR in the morning and afternoon. It's fun to see a ball game now and then. I bike all over town, partly for exercise, and partly because it sometimes clears my head a little, mostly between Alamo Heights and southtown.

If you are from Sweden, Taiwan or China, we can take care of most things in your language. 我好久沒吃麻醬麵。。
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
working hard, learning from mistakes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Nerdy stuff like massage, making bread, repairing vintage 1950s cameras. I was raised to get dirty and fix stuff myself. Made a living fixing cars before I decided to get a degree. Can handle a metal-cutting lathe and mill.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
maybe the green eyes... ?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Where are your favorite soul food and Vietnamese pho restaurants?

Like to catch the foreign movies at the Bijou.

Love a good movie... Volver, "Lust, Caution", Tampopo, My Life as a Dog, The Bicycle Thief, Wings of Desire, any of Yasujiro Ozu's movies, those are some favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family, friends, my toolboxes, an old camera (and a few rolls of black-and-white film.. and developing chemicals).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
people I am (or have been) close to.